Director: Chris Fisher Cast: Bret Roberts, Roselyn Sanchez, Danny Trejo

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions


Richard Ramirez was a deeply disturbed Californian who worshiped Satan, believed he was in direct contact with demons, and was fascinated with the darker undercurrents of heavy metal music. Ramirez was also a serial killer; known as "The Night Stalker," Ramirez killed 19 people in Los Angeles and San Francisco between 1984 and 1985, putting both cities in the grip of fear until he was captured by authorities and eventually sentenced to life in prison. Director and screenwriter Chris Fisher made his feature debut with this dramatized account of Ramirez (played by Bret Roberts) and his crimes, as well as the detective who finally brings him to justice. As Ramirez stalks his prey under cover of darkness, Gabriella Martinez (Roselyn Sanchez), a female Los Angeles Police Department officer who has just been promoted to detective, is put on the case, and as she gets closer and closer to uncovering the identity of the killer, she runs a greater risk of becoming his next victim. Nightstalker was produced in part by character actor Danny Trejo, who also appears as Martinez's former partner on the LAPD.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/05/2003
UPC: 0043396014053
Original Release: 2002
Rating: R
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:37:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Filmmakers' commentary; Widescreen presentation; Audio: English 5.1 (Dolby Digital), 2-Channel (Dolby Stereo); French 2-Channel (Dolby Stereo); Scene selections; Bonus trailers; Subtitles: English, Spanish, French; Deleted scenes

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Bret Roberts Richard Ramirez
Roselyn Sanchez Gabriella Martinez
Danny Trejo Officer Frank Luis
Evan Dexter Parke Lieutenant Mayberry
Derek Hamilton Detective Elliot
Brandi Emma Adrianne Deloia
Douglas Spain Actor

Technical Credits
Chris Fisher Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Ryan Beveridge Score Composer
Leslie Keel Production Designer
Todd King Executive Producer
Philip Knowles Executive Producer
Francoise Koster Associate Producer
Daniel R. Padgett Editor
Eliot Rockett Cinematographer
Ash R. Shah Producer
Danny Trejo Co-producer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Main Titles [4:41]
2. Walk In Killer [3:13]
3. Gruesome Discovery [4:46]
4. Crime Scene [6:24]
5. Lack of Police Involvement [5:05]
6. Searching for Answers [5:05]
7. Sweat to Satan! [7:24]
8. Taking the Job [5:32]
9. Serial Killer Profile [3:30]
10. Wounded Demon [7:18]
11. Still No Leads [5:57]
12. Leak to the Press [5:12]
13. Police Raid [3:45]
14. It's You He Wants [4:02]
15. The Reporter [4:03]
16. I Killed Them for You! [4:38]
17. The Hooker [4:34]
18. Kill Him! [6:14]
19. The Capture [2:15]
20. End Titles [3:09]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews