One Minute to Zero

One Minute to Zero

Robert Mitchum
Director: Tay Garnett Cast: Robert Mitchum
Robert Mitchum
, Ann Blyth
Ann Blyth
, William Talman
William Talman
Tay Garnett


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This Korean War drama is essentially a vehicle for RKO's top male star Robert Mitchum. He plays war-weary "Colonel Steve," obliged to contend with the North Korean forces while keeping troublesome UN official Linda Day (Ann Blyth) at arm's length. Some authentic Korean combat footage is well-integrated into the story. For all its talk about jet planes, Reds and atomic energy, the film is at base a redressed WW II drama. Good supporting performances are provided Charles McGraw as a tough sergeant and William Talman as a jet pilot. Reportedly budgeted at over two million dollars, One Minute to Zero had trouble making back its cost, despite the box-office pull of Robert Mitchum.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/26/2011
UPC: 0883316288009
Original Release: 1952
Source: Warner Archives
Time: 1:45:00
Sales rank: 7,839

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Robert Mitchum Col. Steve Janowski
Ann Blyth Linda Day
William Talman Col. Parker
Charles McGraw Sgt. Baker
Margaret Sheridan Mary Parker
Richard Egan Capt. Ralston
Eduard Franz Dr. Gustav Engstrand
Robert Osterloh Maj. Davis
Robert Gist Maj. Carter
Roy Roberts Gen. Thomas
Wally Cassell Pvt. Means
Eddie Firestone Lt. Stevens
Peter Thompson Lt. Cronin
Ted Ryan Pvt. Noble
Larry Stewart Pvt. Weiss
Lalo Rios Pvt. Chico Mendoza
Hal Baylor Pvt. Jones
Thomas Carr Pvt. Clark
Monya Andre French UN Woman
Robert Bray Actor
Kay Christopher Mrs. Stuart
William Forrest Actor
Dorothy Granger Actor
Alvin Greenman Pvt. Lane
Tom Irish Sgt. Cook
Maurice Marsac M.F. Villon
Tyler McVey Actor
Ray Montgomery Actor
Al Murphy Actor
Buddy Swan Actor
Stuart Whitman Officer
Michael St. Angel Lt. Martin
Karen Hale Nurse
John Mallory Soldier
Edmund Grainger Actor

Technical Credits
Tay Garnett Director
Constantin Bakaleinikoff Musical Direction/Supervision
Robert Belcher Editor
Norman Bennett Songwriter
Albert S. D'Agostino Art Director
Edmund Grainger Producer
William Wister Haines Screenwriter
Milton Krims Screenwriter
Frank McWhorter Editor
Jack Okey Art Director
William Snyder Cinematographer
Nobuyuki Takeoda Songwriter
Sherman Todd Editor
Michael Woulfe Costumes/Costume Designer
Victor Young Score Composer

Customer Reviews