Over the Hedge

Over the Hedge

Bruce Willis
Director: Tim Johnson, Karey Kirkpatrick Cast: Bruce Willis
Bruce Willis
, Garry Shandling
Garry Shandling
Tim Johnson, Karey Kirkpatrick,

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A group of feisty forest critters awaken following the winter freeze to discover that not only has a new neighborhood cropped up during the cold months, but living in close proximity to humans may have its benefits in this computer-animated comedy-adventure for all ages featuring the voices of Bruce Willis, Garry Shandling, Steve Carell, Wanda Sykes, Avril Lavigne, Eugene Levy, and William Shatner. Despite Verne the Turtle's (Garry Shandling) initial hesitance to breach the formidable foliage that has appeared on his doorstep since last fall, the arrival of fearless raccoon RJ (Willis) and revelation that their new human neighbors throw out enough food in one day to feed a whole forest lead the gang to consider taking the plunge and exploring the snack-filled suburbs. As Verne and RJ learn to work together in taking on their strange new surroundings, Stella the Skunk (Sykes), Hammy the Squirrel (Carrel), Heather the Opossum (Lavigne), and Heather's father, Ozzie (Shatner), join in on the fun by scavenging for Girl Scout cookies and attempting to scuttle past the pesky new suburbanites undetected.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/05/2018
UPC: 0191329060995
Original Release: 2006
Rating: PG
Source: Dreamworks Animated
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound]
Time: 1:24:00
Sales rank: 9,262

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Bruce Willis RJ
Garry Shandling Verne
Steve Carell Hammy
Wanda Sykes Stella
William Shatner Ozzie
Nick Nolte Vincent
Thomas Haden Church Dwayne,The Verminator
Allison Janney Gladys
Eugene Levy Lou
Avril Lavigne Heather
Catherine O'Hara Penny
Omid Djalili Tiger
Sami Kirkpatrick Bucky
Shane Baumel Spike
Madison Davenport Quillo
Zoe Randol Mackenzie
Jessica Di Cicco Shelby
Debra Wilson Debbie
Sean Bishop Police Officer
Jeannie Elias Janis
Kejon Kesse Timmy
Paul Butcher Skeeter
Sean Yazbeck BBQ Barry
Geoffrey Pomeroy Ranger
Joel McCrary Dr. Dennis
Lee Bienstock Lunch Table Larry
Brian Stepanek Nugent the Dog
Steve Alterman Voice Only
Kirk Baily Voice Only
Jessie Flower Voice Only
Nicholas Guest Voice Only
David Hiller Voice Only
Bridget Hoffman Voice Only
Sandra Holt Voice Only
Talula Holt Voice Only
Erin Lander Voice Only
Jordan Orr Voice Only
Michelle Ruff Voice Only
Greyson Spann Voice Only
April Struebing Voice Only
Marcelo Tubert Voice Only
Ariel Winter Voice Only
Alastair King Conductor
Rupert Gregson-Williams Conductor

Technical Credits
Tim Johnson Director,Original Story
Karey Kirkpatrick Director,Screenwriter
Kathy Altieri Editor,Production Designer
Manuel Aparicio Animator
Bonnie Arnold Producer
Jeremy Bernstein Animator
Arnaud Berthier Animator
Mark Binder Sound/Sound Designer
Len Blum Screenwriter
Lorne Cameron Screenwriter
Christopher Lee Capel Animator
Alessandro Carloni Animator
John K. Carr Editor
Minhee Choe Animator
Scott Claus Animator
Ellen Coss Associate Producer
Emanuela Cozzi Animator
Steve Cunningham Animator
Donnachada Daly Animator
Bill Damaschke Executive Producer
Eric Daniels Animator
Eric Deuel Animator
Bill Diaz Animator
Robert Espanto Domingo Animator
Thomas Estrada Animator
Leslee Feldman Casting
Raffaella Filipponi Animator
Ben Folds Songwriter
Antony Gray Animator
Willy Harber Animator
David Hoselton Screenwriter
James R. Hull Animator
Timothy Ingersoil Animator
Michael Kelly Editor
Morgan Kelly Animator
Aaron Kirby Animator
Chris M. Kirschbaum Animator
Kevin Koch Animator
Marek Kochout Animator
Serguei Kouchnerov Animator
Kevin MacLean Animator
Sean McLaughlin Animator
Claire Morrissey Animator
Fred Nilsson Animator
Jane Poole-Graenitz Costumes/Costume Designer
Jean-Francois Rey Animator
Gary Rizzo Sound Mixer
Benjie Rush Animator
Christian Schellewald Art Director
Bruce Seifert Production Manager
Sean Sexton Animator
Paul Shardlow Art Director
Kenneth Smith Musical Direction/Supervision
Family Tamura Animator
Randy Thom Sound Mixer
Theodore Ty Animator
Jim Van der Keyl Animator
Chris Wahl Animator
Rupert Gregson-Williams Score Composer
Scott Wright Animator
Kathy Zielinski Animator

Customer Reviews