Hugh Bonneville
Director: Paul King Cast: Hugh Bonneville
Hugh Bonneville
, Sally Hawkins
Sally Hawkins
, Julie Walters
Julie Walters
Paul King

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Beloved bear Paddington gets the big-screen treatment in this family film adapted from Michael Bond's enduring children's book series. As the story opens, Peruvian bear Paddington (voice of Ben Whishaw) makes his way to the big city, where he quickly gets lost until being taken in by the benevolent Brown family. Meanwhile, as the curious cub settles into his new life of domestic bliss, a scheming museum taxidermist embarks on a personal mission to get him stuffed and mounted. Hugh Bonneville, Sally Hawkins, Julie Walters, and Jim Broadbent star in a film featuring Peter Capaldi and Nicole Kidman.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/28/2015
UPC: 0013132620688
Original Release: 2014
Rating: PG
Source: Starz / Anchor Bay
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:35:00
Sales rank: 5,104

Special Features

Meet the characters; When a bear comes to stay; From page to screen; "Shine" lyric music video

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Hugh Bonneville Henry Brown
Sally Hawkins Mary Brown
Julie Walters Mrs. Bird
Jim Broadbent Mr. Gruber
Peter Capaldi Mr. Curry
Nicole Kidman Millicent
Ben Whishaw Paddington Bear
Kayvan Novak Grant
Madeleine Harris Judy Brown
Samuel Joslin Jonathan Brown
Michael Gambon Uncle Pastuzo
Imelda Staunton Aunt Lucy

Technical Credits
Paul King Director,Screenwriter
Rosie Alison Executive Producer
Jeffrey Clifford Executive Producer
Mark Everson Editor
Alexandra Ferguson Executive Producer
Nina Gold Casting
Lindy Hemming Costumes/Costume Designer
David Heyman Producer
Hamish McColl Screenwriter
Theo Park Casting
Nick Urata Score Composer
Gary Williamson Production Designer
Erik Wilson Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Paddington
1. Chapter 1 [5:10]
2. Chapter 2 [5:15]
3. Chapter 3 [4:28]
4. Chapter 4 [5:40]
5. Chapter 5 [4:22]
6. Chapter 6 [4:18]
7. Chapter 7 [6:29]
8. Chapter 8 [4:56]
9. Chapter 9 [6:24]
10. Chapter 10 [6:48]
11. Chapter 11 [5:02]
12. Chapter 12 [2:46]
13. Chapter 13 [3:35]
14. Chapter 14 [5:22]
15. Chapter 15 [3:59]
16. Chapter 16 [4:23]
17. Chapter 17 [4:53]
18. Chapter 18 [3:49]

Customer Reviews