Penny Dreadful

Penny Dreadful

Rachel Miner
Director: Richard Brandes Cast: Rachel Miner
Rachel Miner
, Michael Berryman
Michael Berryman
, Mimi Rogers
Mimi Rogers
Richard Brandes

DVD (Wide Screen)

$13.64 $14.99 Save 9% Current price is $13.64, Original price is $14.99. You Save 9%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A woman haunted by the childhood car crash that claimed the life of her mother and father finds her worst nightmares coming true when she and her therapist travel back to the scene of the accident in this tale of terror originally released as part of the After Dark Horrorfest. Penny (Rachel Miner) has never quite been able to shake off the trauma of seeing her mother and father perish when their car careened out of control on a long and lonely stretch of highway, and now her therapist (Mimi Rogers) is determined to help the fragile girl overcome her lingering fear of automobiles. But as much as Penny might hope to overcome her oppressive phobia, she is about to discover that there is indeed very much to dread on this remote mountain pass as a murderous hitchhiker emerges from the chilly, high-altitude fog to prey on the frightened girl's darkest fears.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/27/2007
UPC: 0031398211204
Original Release: 2006
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 42,209

Special Features

"Behind the Screams" featurette; Teaser trailer; Sanity "Stay Away" music video; 16x9 widescreen version; 5.1 and 2.0 Dolby Digital audio; English and Spanish subtitles; English closed captioning; Trailers

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Penny Dreadful
1. Car Trouble [6:25]
2. Completing the Circle [6:27]
3. Dark Road Ahead [2:47]
4. Helping Hand [6:20]
5. Flat Frenzy [6:05]
6. Dark Thoughts [6:41]
7. On Her Own [1:51]
8. Small Town Storm [5:37]
9. Penny Trapped [6:32]
10. Unstable Sanity [3:57]
11. Midnight Mischief [:43]
12. The Hard Way [3:03]
13. Demented Dreams [7:09]
14. Declaring Vitality [5:34]
15. Agonizing Altercation [5:55]
16. Condemed Fate [8:34]

Customer Reviews