Alan Blumenfeld
Director: Amanda Lundquist Cast: Alan Blumenfeld
Alan Blumenfeld
, Allie Marshall
Allie Marshall
, Rebecca Karpovsky
Rebecca Karpovsky
Amanda Lundquist

DVD (Subtitled)

$22.49 $24.99 Save 10% Current price is $22.49, Original price is $24.99. You Save 10%.


After facing a recent breakup with her girlfriend and her grandfather's sudden death, Sophia Pinsky (Rebecca Karpovsky) has no choice but to move back home, where she has to face her domineering and controlling Russian grandmother. After a date that her grandma arranged goes wrong, she finds herself wallowing on the state of her life, until she discovers a comedy club and finally starts getting acceptance from new friends. Directed by Amanda Lundquist. ~ Marvin Royce Moreno

Product Details

Release Date: 03/26/2019
UPC: 0855184007723
Original Release: 2016
Rating: NR
Source: Breaking Glass
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:13:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Sitting down with Alan Blumenfeld; Standup featuring Rebecca Karpovsky

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Alan Blumenfeld Rabbi Bob Stern
Allie Marshall Comedy Club Patron
Rebecca Karpovsky Sophia Pinsky
Nelcie Souffrant Jessica Elliot
Maria Natapov Kiki Selibovsky
Ara Woland Victor Pinsky
Gene Ravvin Cop
Sam Jay Sam
Pamela Jayne Morgan Actor
Angel Connell Shiva Guest
Justin Selig Actor
Catherine McNeil Actor
Gabriell Debear Paye Actor
Ron G. Young AA Member
Jacob Brandt Trevor Selibovsky
Talli Clemons Actor
Robert Sheehan Actor
Steve Bertorelli Actor
Avery Bargar Dominic Galliano
Galina Gutkin Natasha Selibovsky
Larisa Popova Actor

Technical Credits
Amanda Lundquist Director,Screenwriter
Kurt Bergeron Production Designer
John Gage Sound Mixer
Joshua A. Gara Associate Producer
Angela Gendron Makeup
Marcella Gersh Associate Producer
Danny Hoshino Editor
Rebecca Karpovsky Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Bruce Lobitz Associate Producer
Maggie McDonald Art Director
Mandy Newman Score Composer,Musical Direction/Supervision
Sasha Papernik Score Composer
Gabriell Debear Paye Executive Producer
Chris Sibley Associate Producer
Emma Turner Animator
Olga Vazquez Cinematographer
Ara Woland Co-producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Pinsky
1. My Shtetl [11:53]
2. Open Mic Night [10:05]
3. Moving Home [8:28]
4. Stand-Up [8:36]
5. We're All Fine [10:10]
6. Before Dinner [8:33]
7. Shabbot [12:59]
8. End Credits [1:45]

Customer Reviews