Please Stand By

Please Stand By

Director: Ben Lewin Cast: Dakota Fanning, Toni Collette, Patton Oswalt


$9.79 $13.99 Save 30% Current price is $9.79, Original price is $13.99. You Save 30%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


An autistic, creative young woman (Dakota Fanning) uses her obsession with Star Trek to make sense of the world, and she meets a variety of people while traveling to California to enter a Star Trek script she wrote into a screenplay contest. Meanwhile, her sister (Alice Eve) and therapist (Toni Collette) try to bring her home. Ben Lewin directed this comedy-drama. River Alexander and Patton Oswalt co-star.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/01/2018
UPC: 0876964015882
Original Release: 2017
Rating: PG-13
Source: Magnolia
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:33:00
Sales rank: 26,073

Special Features

Deleted scenes; Making of Please Stand By; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Dakota Fanning Wendy
Toni Collette Scottie
Patton Oswalt Police Officer Frank
Alice Eve Audrey
River Alexander Sam
Marla Gibbs Rose
Jessica Rothe Julie
Michael Stahl-David Jack
Stephanie Allynne Nurse
Matty Cardarople Geeksquad #1
Matt Corboy TV Host
William Stanford Davis Creed
Elaine Anne Furst Bus Passenger
Poppy Gagnon Little Girl on Bus
Presley Haslam Ruby
Edward Hong Cinnabon Guy
Bill Kottkamp Geeksquad #2
Lara Lihiya Actor
Farrah MacKenzie Young Wendy
Heath McGough Cashier

Technical Credits
Ben Lewin Director
Lara Alameddine Producer
Annie Bloom Costumes/Costume Designer
John Collins Production Designer
Ben Cosgrove Executive Producer
Tim Crane Executive Producer
Mary Jo Devenney Sound Mixer
Daniel Dubiecki Producer
Michael Golamco Screenwriter
David Grace Co-producer
Richard Hicks Casting
Lindsey Moran Art Director
Heitor Pereira Score Composer
Geoffrey Simpson Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Please Stand By
1. Calm
2. Wendy & Audrey
3. Ready To Go Home
4. Sunrise
5. Don't Do It
6. My Notebook
7. John Dog
8. Forward
9. We Won't Hurt You
10. Do You Know Who I Am
11. Live Long And Prosper
12. Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews