Pretty Ugly People

Pretty Ugly People

Director: Tate Taylor Cast: Missi Pyle, Melissa McCarthy, Josh Hopkins

DVD (Color)


Longtime friendships are put to the ultimate test when a dying woman summons her best friends from college into the wilderness for a four-day camping trip, and everyone quickly discovers that they haven't exactly been told the whole truth about her current condition. Lucy (Missi Pyle) has always been obese, and now that her health has taken a turn for the worse, she wants to spend her last days with the estranged college social group that helped her through one of the most difficult periods of her entire life. Upon learning that Lucy is on her deathbed, her loyal friends all rush to Montana in order to be by her side for one last weekend together. Immediately upon arriving, however, it's glaringly obvious to all of Lucy's friends that something isn't right. Her condition is a far cry from what she made it out to be in her desperate messages, and as tensions begin to rise Lucy realizes that the people standing before her today simply aren't the same people whom she remembered so fondly from college. With no modern conveniences to fall back on as the reunited group begins an arduous four-day hike into the wilderness, everyone's deepest fears and demons gradually claw their way to the surface, leaving Lucy to wonder whether her "final wish" was truly the brilliant idea she initially thought it to be.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/12/2010
UPC: 0813153010112
Original Release: 2008
Rating: R
Source: Osiris Entertainment
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:38:00

Special Features

Audio Commentary by the Director and Producer; Trailer; Cast Interviews; Deleted & Extended Scenes; Original Art; Photo Gallery; Bloopers

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Pretty Ugly People
1. Intro [:08]
2. Hotdogs [2:55]
3. Puffy [3:21]
4. Arrivals [4:13]
5. Bus Ride [4:16]
6. Dinner [3:52]
7. Time To Go! [7:42]
9. Tea Time [5:25]
8. On The Trail [4:53]
10. Bad Friends [4:38]
11. Food Fight [6:57]
12. We're Back [6:19]
13. Snow [5:50]
14. She's Gone [6:13]
15. Trevor's Phone [4:25]
16. Big Horn [5:04]
17. Picnic [3:43]
18. The Accident [5:05]
19. New Lives [6:21]
20. Credits [3:56]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews