Quiet Cool

Quiet Cool

James Remar
Director: Clay Borris Cast: James Remar
James Remar
, Adam Coleman Howard
Adam Coleman Howard
, Daphne Ashbrook
Daphne Ashbrook
Clay Borris

DVD (Wide Screen)

2 New & Used Starting at $112.24


This actioner is set in a remote, heavily forested area in Northern California where marijuana growers raise their illegal crops and run whole communities with their terrorist tactics and wealth. The tale centers on the efforts of a fearless New York cop to free one such community from the tyranny of the pot growers. It begins with a surveyor who is leading the town's crooked sheriff to a small marijuana field he has just discovered. The surveyor is killed before he can get there. Joshua, a small boy, sees the execution and tries to get back in time to tell his parents. Unfortunately, the killers murder his family and throw him off a cliff. The boy's aunt, worried at not hearing from her family, gets suspicious and asks an old flame, NY cop Joe Dillon, to investigate. The town sheriff is not pleased by his intrusion and warns him to stay out of it. Dillon disobeys, and that is where all the action comes in.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/19/2006
UPC: 0014381135428
Original Release: 1986
Rating: R
Source: Image Entertainment
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Mono]
Time: 1:21:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
James Remar Joe Dillon
Adam Coleman Howard Joshua Greer
Daphne Ashbrook Katy Greer
Jared Martin Mike Prior
Nick Cassavetes Valence
Fran Ryan Ma

Technical Credits
Clay Borris Director,Screenwriter
Bob Brady Editor
Lynda Burbank Production Designer
Pierre David Producer
Jay Ferguson Score Composer
J. Rae Fox Production Designer
Jacques Haitkin Cinematographer
Gerald T. Olson Producer
Sara Risher Associate Producer
Arthur Sarkissian Producer
Robert Shaye Producer
Larry Thompson Producer
Susan Vercellino Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Quiet Cool
1. Main Title; Rise and Shine [3:25]
2. Wrong Place, Wrong Time [2:56]
3. Welcome to Babylon [12:57]
4. Joe's New Friends [7:09]
5. Looking Around [5:11]
6. Joshua's Revenge [8:16]
7. Hunting Rabbits [8:31]
8. Under Fire [6:03]
9. The Night Stalkers [13:31]
10. Cleaning House [6:45]
11. The Man [2:53]
12. End Credits [3:29]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews