Quiet Days in Clichy

Quiet Days in Clichy

Director: Jens Jørgen Thorsen Cast: Louise White, Paul Valjean, Wayne John Rodda

DVD (Wide Screen / Black & White)

$19.06 $19.99 Save 5% Current price is $19.06, Original price is $19.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, January 24
3 New & Used Starting at $7.75


This uninhibited adaptation of a novel by Henry Miller has been given a full-bodied presentation on DVD. Quiet Days in Clichy (aka Stille Dage i Clichy) has been given a letterboxed transfer to disc in the widescreen aspect ratio of 1.66:1, which has been enhanced for anamorphic playback on 16 x 9 monitors. The audio has been mastered in Dolby Digital Mono. The dialogue is in English, with no multiple-language functions. Bonus material includes lively interviews with Barney Rosset (Henry Miller's publisher, who attempted to distribute this film in the United States) and Country Joe McDonald (who composed the film's song score), a gallery of production stills and advertising artwork, and biographies of director Jens Jorgen Thorsen and author Miller. Users with DVD-ROM drives can also access court documents pertaining to the film's legal battles over obscenity.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/27/2004
UPC: 0827058103497
Original Release: 1970
Rating: NR
Source: Blue Underground
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [B&W, Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Mono]
Time: 1:31:00
Sales rank: 28,068

Special Features

Dirty Books, Dirty Movies: Barney Rosset on Henry Miller: interview with Hemry Miller's editor and publisher; Songs of Clichy: interview with Country Joe McDonald; Poster & still gallery; Talent bios; Court documents (DVD-Rom)

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Program Start/Quiet Days in Clichy [3:42]
2. Ménage a Trois [4:57]
3. Main Titles [2:01]
4. Nys [1:46]
5. "You're Like a Renoir" [5:50]
6. Payment for Services Rendered [5:16]
7. Hungry and Alone [2:54]
8. Fantasy Food [2:38]
9. Colette [3:40]
10. Two Girls [5:04]
11. Wandering Waif [4:39]
12. Romantic Reverie [5:10]
13. Unwelcome Visitors [4:15]
14. Lexembourg [3:49]
15. Street Corner Philosophy [1:29]
16. All That Jazz [3:10]
17. Naughty Nymphos [5:14]
18. Looking for Love [:20]
19. Mara [3:59]
20. Shadows of Desire [5:34]
21. Memories [2:38]
22. Danish Beauty [1:50]
23. Ecstacy [4:56]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Quiet Days in Clichy 1.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago