Raw Deal

Raw Deal

Dennis O'Keefe
Director: Anthony Mann Cast: Dennis O'Keefe
Dennis O'Keefe
, Claire Trevor
Claire Trevor
, Marsha Hunt
Marsha Hunt
Anthony Mann

DVD (Subtitled)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Violent and viscerally sexual, Anthony Mann's muscular low-budget noir tells the tale of a framed gangster's quest for vengeance after he busts out of prison. Once freed, gangster Joe Sullivan Dennis O'Keefe) and his girl friend Pat (Claier Trevor) set off to find the mobster who set him up. The kidnapping of Ann Martin (Marsha Hunt), the social worker who wrote to Joe in prison, leads the fugitive into a romantic triangle of death, passion and tragedy.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/16/2018
UPC: 0851968007255
Original Release: 1948
Rating: NR
Source: Classicflix
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:19:00
Sales rank: 31,582

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Dennis O'Keefe Joe Sullivan
Claire Trevor Pat Regan
Marsha Hunt Ann Martin
John Ireland Fantail
Raymond Burr Ricky Coyle
Curt Conway Spider
Chili Williams Marcy
Richard Fraser Fields
Whit Bissell Murderer
Cliff Clark Gates

Technical Credits
Anthony Mann Director
John Alton Cinematographer
Leopold Atlas Screenwriter
Ridgeway Callow Asst. Director
Alfred de Gaetano Editor
Frances Ehren Costumes/Costume Designer
Irving Friedman Musical Direction/Supervision
John C. Higgins Screenwriter
Edward Ilou Art Director
Ted Larsen Makeup
Armor E. Marlowe Set Decoration/Design
Jack R. Rabin Special Effects
Paul Sawtell Score Composer
Earl Sitar Sound/Sound Designer
Edward Small Producer
Clarence I. Steensen Set Decoration/Design
George J. Teague Special Effects
Ern Westmore Makeup

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Raw Deal
255. Chapters
1. Opening Titles [1:14]
2. I Wanna Breathe [4:53]
3. What's The Percentage? [2:02]
4. Breakout [3:54]
5. I Oughta Brain You [7:17]
6. Stick-Up [7:01]
7. You'll Get Yours [3:57]
8. Take Her Away [2:15]
9. Oscar's Tavern [3:54]
10. A Little Decency [3:21]
11. You Can't! You Can't! [4:57]
12. Keep On Your Toes [1:20]
13. Grimshaw's [8:38]
14. End Of The Line [3:28]
15. A Sucker Play [3:41]
16. There Are Ways [:48]
17. Get Your Things [1:36]
18. Better Come Quick [3:00]
19. Ann [4:10]
20. Where Is She? [4:54]
21. Right For Joe [1:48]
22. End Credits [:12]
23. Chapter 23 [:01]

Customer Reviews