Restless Creature: Wendy Whelan

Restless Creature: Wendy Whelan

Linda Saffire
 Cast: Linda Saffire
Linda Saffire
, Adam Schlesinger
Adam Schlesinger
, Wendy Whelan
Wendy Whelan
, Kim Abel
Kim Abel

DVD (Subtitled)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This documentary profiles ballerina Wendy Whelan as she deals with a serious injury and contemplates the end of her three-decade career with the New York City Ballet. At the same time, she works on a contemporary-dance piece called Restless Creature, which consists of four duets with young choreographers. Directed by Linda Saffire and Adam Schlesinger. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/07/2017
UPC: 0738329225681
Original Release: 2016
Rating: NR
Source: Lorber Films (Kino)
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:33:00
Sales rank: 42,331

Special Features

A conversation with Wendy Whelan; Trailer; Additional Dances: ; "After the Rain" ; "Concerto DSCH"; "Dances at a Gathering"; "La Sonnambula"; Curtain Call for Wendy Wheland's farewell performance

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Wendy Whelan Participant
Adam Schlesinger Interviewee
Linda Saffire Interviewee
Kim Abel Participant
Kyle Abraham Participant
Ilter Ibrahimof Participant
Jared Angle Participant
Tyler Angle Participant
Lisa Ashe Participant
Adam Barrett Participant
Josh Beamish Participant
Peter Boal Participant
Brian Brooks Participant
Likolani Brown Participant
Siobahn Burns Participant
Zachary Catazarro Participant
Alejandro Cerrudo Participant
Emily Coates Participant
Adrian Danchig-Waring Participant
Albert Evans Participant
Robbie Fairchild Participant
James Gallegro Participant
Gonzalo Garcia Participant
Emilie Gerrity Participant
Joseph Gordon Participant

Technical Credits
Linda Saffire Director,Producer
Adam Schlesinger Director,Producer
Diana Dimenna Executive Producer
Bob Eisenhardt Editor
Don Lenzer Cinematographer
Philip Sheppard Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Restless Creature: Wendy Whelan
1. Ticking Clock [10:13]
2. Surgery [10:04]
3. Three Weeks Later [10:52]
4. Inner Beauty [9:18]
5. Contemporary Dance [14:02]
6. Decision [8:26]
7. Opening Night [5:16]
8. Memories [8:54]
9. Farewell [5:54]
10. All Grown Up [10:49]

Customer Reviews