Richard Pryor: Omit the Logic

Richard Pryor: Omit the Logic

Whoopi Goldberg
Director: Marina Zenovich Cast: Whoopi Goldberg
Whoopi Goldberg
, Jesse Jackson
Jesse Jackson
, Robin Williams
Robin Williams
Marina Zenovich

DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled)

$13.33 $13.99 Save 5% Current price is $13.33, Original price is $13.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 13


A biography of the pioneering comedian Richard Pryor that features interviews with family members who describe his often difficult life as well as sit-downs with modern-day comics who explain the influence Pryor's unique style had on them.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/03/2015
UPC: 0876964008051
Original Release: 2013
Rating: R
Source: Magnolia
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound]
Time: 1:23:00
Sales rank: 33,635

Special Features

Additional interviews with David Banks, Mel Brooks, Whoopi Goldberg, Quincy Jones, Willie Nelson, Jennifer Lee Pryor, David Steinberg, Lily Tomlin

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Whoopi Goldberg Participant
Jesse Jackson Participant
Robin Williams Participant
Mel Brooks Participant
Quincy Jones Participant
Lily Tomlin Participant

Technical Credits
Marina Zenovich Director,Screenwriter
Roy Ackerman Executive Producer
Christine Burrill Cinematographer
Nick Fraser Executive Producer
Sara Hutchison Producer
P.G. Morgan Screenwriter
Chris A. Peterson Editor,Screenwriter
Jennifer Pryor Executive Producer
Amine Ramer Musical Direction/Supervision
Mocean Worker Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Richard Pryor: Omit the Logic
1. "Undisputed Champion" [3:47]
2. Becoming Richard [6:09]
3. Revolution [6:29]
4. Storyteller [3:19]
5. Acting [4:50]
6. "Broke The Glass Ceiling" [4:29]
7. The Richard Pryor Show [5:12]
8. Pam Grier [4:08]
9. Grandma [6:29]
10. Star-Spangled Night [4:28]
11. Tragedy [3:45]
12. Drugs [6:27]
13. Burned [4:25]
14. Comeback [6:05]
15. Things Going Downhill [4:27]
16. Richard Is Sick [8:40]

Customer Reviews