Rites of Passage

Rites of Passage

Wes Bentley
Director: W. Peter Iliff Cast: Wes Bentley
Wes Bentley
, Ryan Donowho
Ryan Donowho
, Stephen Dorff
Stephen Dorff
W. Peter Iliff

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
5 New & Used Starting at $2.50


Truth-seeking anthropology student Nathan (Ryan Donowho) attempts to expand the consciousness of his classmates and their professor (Stephen Dorff) by recreating a ancient Chumash rites-of-passage ritual on the site of a sacred burial ground, but finds their psychedelic journey interrupted by malevolent forces beyond his control in this unhinged horror film from screenwriter-turned-director W. Peter Iliff. Just as the group begins their hallucinogenic inward journey, Nathan's demented older brother Benny (Wes Bentley) and a drugged-out maniac named Delgado (Christian Slater) show up and turn the entire event into the ultimate bad trip.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/16/2012
UPC: 0876964004961
Original Release: 2011
Rating: R
Source: Magnolia
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:42:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; The Making of Rites of Passage; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Wes Bentley Benny
Ryan Donowho Nathan
Stephen Dorff Actor
Christian Slater Delgado
Kate Maberly Actor
Carly Schroeder Actor
Travis Van Winkle Actor
Briana Evigan Actor

Technical Credits
W. Peter Iliff Director,Original Story,Screenwriter
Mark Canton Producer
Gerald Chamales Executive Producer
Elia Cmiral Score Composer
Douglas Econn Executive Producer
Glenn Garland Editor
Rick Halsey Executive Producer,Original Story
David Hopwood Producer
William D. Johnson Producer
Scott Metcalfe Executive Producer
Alex Nepominiaschy Cinematographer
Jonathan Sachar Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Rites of Passage
1. Opening Titles [11:16]
2. Where You Going? [2:56]
3. Shots and Bongs [7:53]
4. I Did This to You? [9:11]
5. Riding Shotgun [8:54]
6. A New Bride [8:12]
7. Listen to Poncho [9:08]
8. Bonfire [5:51]
9. In For the Kill [15:37]
10. Back from the Dead [10:10]
11. Showdown [8:57]
12. End Credits [3:28]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews