Rumble: The Indians Who Rocked the World

Rumble: The Indians Who Rocked the World

Robbie Robertson
Director: Catherine Bainbridge, Alphonso Maiorana Cast: Robbie Robertson
Robbie Robertson
, Buffy Sainte-Marie
Buffy Sainte-Marie
Catherine Bainbridge, Alphonso Maiorana,


$27.29 $29.99 Save 9% Current price is $27.29, Original price is $29.99. You Save 9%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This documentary looks at the largely unheralded contributions of Native American musicians to rock & roll, starting with the massively influential 1958 instrumental piece "Rumble" by Link Wray. Directed by Catherine Bainbridge and Alfonso Maiorana. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/24/2017
UPC: 0738329224714
Original Release: 2017
Rating: NR
Source: Kino Lorber
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:42:00
Sales rank: 9,336

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Robbie Robertson Participant
Buffy Sainte-Marie Participant
Martin Scorsese Participant
Iggy Pop Participant
Tony Bennett Participant
Steven Tyler Participant
George Clinton Participant
Pura Fe Participant
David Fricke Participant
Quincy Jones Participant
Slash Participant
John Trudell Participant
Link Wray Participant
Jesse Ed Davis Participant
Jimi Hendrix Actor
Randy Castillo Actor
Taboo Participant
Steven Van Zandt Participant
Taylor Hawkins Participant
Robert Trujillo Participant

Technical Credits
Catherine Bainbridge Director,Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Alphonso Maiorana Director,Cinematographer,Screenwriter
Benoît Charest Score Composer
Benjamin Duffield Editor
Christina Fon Executive Producer
Jerimiah Hayes Editor
Diana Holtzberg Executive Producer
Tim Johnson Executive Producer
Linda Ludwick Executive Producer
Jan Rofekamp Executive Producer
Lisa M. Roth Producer
Stevie Salas Executive Producer
Eric Thomas Sound Mixer
Ernest Webb Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Rumble: The Indians Who Rocked the World
1. Banned [13:13]
2. Native History [12:17]
3. Blues [7:46]
4. The Wolf And Mildred Bailey [7:48]
5. Fighting The System [8:00]
6. The Hendrix Experience [6:34]
7. Off The Reservation [13:51]
8. Future Present [12:05]
9. Heavy Metal [11:26]
10. Fight For Survival [8:54]

Customer Reviews