Salad Days: A Decade of Punk in Washington, D.C.

Salad Days: A Decade of Punk in Washington, D.C.

Ian MacKaye
Director: Scott Crawford Cast: Ian MacKaye
Ian MacKaye
, Henry Rollins
Henry Rollins
, Mark Sullivan
Mark Sullivan
Scott Crawford


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A look at the expansive growth of the punk and hardcore subcultures in the nation's capital between 1980 and 1990. Rare live performances from the decade, as well as new interviews with the people who made the scenes flourish are featured, including Henry Rollins, Ian MacKaye and Dave Grohl. ~ Daniel Gelb

Product Details

Release Date: 09/18/2015
UPC: 0760137584896
Original Release: 2015
Source: New Rose
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:43:00
Sales rank: 40,775

Special Features

Live performances by Fugazi, Government Issue, Gray Matter, Marginal Man, Beefeater, Embrace, Holy Rollers, and Soulside.; PLUS: additional interviews with Henry Rollins, Ian MacKaye, Kevin Seconds, Brian Baker, and many others.

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ian MacKaye Participant
Henry Rollins Participant
Mark Sullivan Participant
Sab Grey Participant
Bert Queiroz Participant
Thurston Moore Participant
Alec MacKaye Participant
Skeeter Thompson Participant
Daniel Ingram Participant
Skip Groff Participant
Don Zientara Participant
Jeff Nelson Participant
Cynthia Connolly Participant
Ken Inouye Participant
J Mascis Participant
Dante Ferrando Participant
Jenny Toomey Participant

Technical Credits
Scott Crawford Director,Art Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Meghan Adkins Associate Producer
Clean Cuts Sound/Sound Designer
Michael Hampton Musical Direction/Supervision
Archie Moore Sound/Sound Designer
Noreen Moriarty Co-producer
Jim Saah Cinematographer,Editor,Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Salad Days: A Decade of Punk in Washington, D.C.
1. Chapter 1 [:00]
2. Chapter 2 [:00]
3. Chapter 3 [:00]
4. Chapter 4 [:00]
5. Chapter 5 [:00]
6. Chapter 6 [:00]
7. Chapter 7 [:00]
8. Chapter 8 [:00]
9. Chapter 9 [:00]
10. Chapter 10 [:00]
11. Chapter 11 [:00]
12. Chapter 12 [:00]

Customer Reviews