Santa Fe Stampede

Santa Fe Stampede

John Wayne
Director: George Sherman Cast: John Wayne
John Wayne
, Ray "Crash" Corrigan
Ray "Crash" Corrigan
, Max "Alibi" Terhune
Max "Alibi" Terhune
George Sherman


$18.19 $19.99 Save 9% Current price is $18.19, Original price is $19.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


The Republic Three Mesquiteers series western Santa Fe Stampede stars John Wayne as Stony Brooke, Ray "Crash" Corrigan as Tucson Smith, and Max Terhune as Lullaby Joslin. The plot finds our heroic trio butting heads and exchanging gunfire with a gang of crooked politicians. Head crook LeRoy Mason frames Wayne for the murder of William Farnum, but Big John proves his innocence with the help of his fellow mesquiteers. A startling moment occurs when two mischievous kids are killed in a runaway buckboard. As western historian Don Miller has observed, "Rough treatment of children was a near-taboo in westerns." In other words, Santa Fe Stampede isn't your usual run-of-the-mill Three Mesquiteers opus.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/23/2013
UPC: 0887090061100
Original Release: 1938
Rating: NR
Source: Olive Films
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [B&W]
Time: 0:56:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
John Wayne Stony Brooke
Ray "Crash" Corrigan Tucson Smith
Max "Alibi" Terhune Lullaby Joslin
William Farnum Dave Carson
June Martel Nancy Carson
LeRoy Mason Gil Byron, mayor
Martin Spellman Billy Carson
Gene Hall Julie Jane Carson
Ferris Taylor Judge
Tom London Marshal Wood
Richard Alexander Actor
Yakima Canutt Actor
James F. Cassidy Newton
George Cheseboro Actor
Curley Dresden Actor
Nelson McDowell Actor
Bud Osborne Actor
Ralph Peters Actor
Bill Wolfe Actor
Walter Wills Harris
Dick Rush Sheriff
Duke Lee Actor
Charles King Actor

Technical Credits
George Sherman Director
William A. Berke Associate Producer
Betty Burbridge Screenwriter
Reggie Lanning Cinematographer
William Lava Score Composer
Tony Martinelli Editor
Luci Ward Original Story,Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Santa Fe Stampede
1. Chapter I [7:16]
2. Chapter II [3:56]
3. Chapter III [5:31]
4. Chapter IV [6:11]
5. Chapter V [10:17]
6. Chapter VI [6:47]
7. Chapter VII [9:07]
8. Chapter VIII [6:39]

Customer Reviews