Saturday Church

Saturday Church

Luka Kain
Director: Damon Cardasis Cast: Luka Kain
Luka Kain
, Margot Bingham
Margot Bingham
, Regina Taylor
Regina Taylor
Damon Cardasis

DVD (Wide Screen / Color)

$17.99 $19.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 10%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Ulysses (Luka Kain) is a fourteen-year-old boy struggling with his gender identity. Facing a tough life at home under the watchful eye of his aunt (Regina Taylor), Ulysses goes to the Village, where he finds the freedom to explore his true identity. This musical coming-of-age tale won the Audience Award at the Tribeca Film Festival 2017. Directed by Damon Cardasis.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/13/2018
UPC: 0865774000492
Original Release: 2017
Source: Samuel Goldwyn Films
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:22:00
Sales rank: 37,364

Special Features

Closed Caption; "Saturday Church" Theatrical Trailer; "Gods Own Country"; "This Beautiful Fantastic"; "Bang Gang"

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Luka Kain Ulysses
Margot Bingham Amara
Regina Taylor Aunt Rose
Marquis Rodriguez Raymond
MJ Rodriguez Ebony
Indya Moore Dijon
Alexia Garcia Heaven
Kate Bornstein Joan
Jaylin Fletcher Abe
Peter Kim Mark

Technical Credits
Damon Cardasis Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Jimena Azula Production Designer
Henry Russell Bergstein Casting
Mandy Tagger Brockey Producer
Luigi Caiola Executive Producer
Sharon Chang Executive Producer
Linda Cohen Musical Direction/Supervision
Adi Ezroni Producer
Kirk Michael Fellows Co-producer,Executive Producer
Isabel Henderson Executive Producer
Abbi Jutkowitz Editor
Nathan Larson Score Composer
Lia Mayer-Sommer Executive Producer
Rebecca Miller Producer
Ishai Mor Executive Producer
Megan Spatz Costumes/Costume Designer
Hillary Fyfe Spera Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Saturay Church
1. Chapter 1 [4:47]
2. Chapter 2 [4:36]
3. Chapter 3 [5:57]
4. Chapter 4 [4:59]
5. Chapter 5 [4:40]
6. Chapter 6 [5:07]
7. Chapter 7 [7:11]
8. Chapter 8 [4:34]
9. Chapter 9 [4:12]
10. Chapter 10 [4:46]
11. Chapter 11 [4:10]
12. Chapter 12 [4:46]
13. Chapter 13 [6:42]
14. Chapter 14 [7:19]
15. Chapter 15 [3:30]
16. Chapter 16 [5:08]

Customer Reviews