D.L. Hughley
Director: Charles Winkler Cast: D.L. Hughley
D.L. Hughley
, Jose Pablo Cantillo
Jose Pablo Cantillo
, Georg Stanford Brown
Georg Stanford Brown
Charles Winkler

DVD (Wide Screen)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The drama Shackles stars D.L. Hughley as a teacher who, desperate for employment, takes the one job he is offered. The job involves teaching inside a prison, a place that is not hospitable to him or to the idea of bettering oneself through education. The teacher stands up to a variety of forces that are against him.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/20/2005
UPC: 0043396105041
Original Release: 2005
Rating: R
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:55:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Deleted scenes; Director, writer, and producer commentary; Audition footage

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
D.L. Hughley Ben
Jose Pablo Cantillo Gabriel
Georg Stanford Brown Actor
Vicellous Shannon Actor
Jerry Quickley Actor
Daniel Louis Rivas Actor
Barry "Shabaka" Henley Actor
Cynthia Martell Actor
Pablo Santos Actor
Jose Pablo Actor
Cantillo Georg Actor
Stanford Brown Actor

Technical Credits
Charles Winkler Director
Gary Griffin Constable Production Designer
Rob Cowan Producer
Stephen Endelman Score Composer
Suzette Ervin Art Director
Clayton Halsey Editor
Debrae Little Costumes/Costume Designer
Donald Martin Screenwriter
Julie Milstead Associate Producer
John Ross Sound/Sound Designer
Roy H. Wagner Cinematographer
Michael Williams Executive Producer
Ronnie Yeskel Casting

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Shackles
1. Start [5:52]
2. A New Start [4:13]
3. The Boss [4:48]
4. No Support [2:32]
5. Teachers [5:24]
6. First Day [2:53]
7. Empty Seats [2:36]
8. One-on-One [4:23]
9. "This Is a School." [4:54]
10. Howl [5:30]
11. "This Is Truth." [4:04]
12. Degrees of Rage [4:14]
13. Poetry Slam [4:22]
14. Forty Wounds [2:50]
15. "Holler!" [2:45]
16. Lockdown [6:11]
17. "He's Out." [1:51]
18. Gabriel's Glory [2:10]
19. Pretty Makes a Move [4:06]
20. It Hits the Fan [3:43]
21. Fired Again [3:58]
22. Letting It All Out [3:34]
23. Apologies & Confessions [3:36]
24. End of the Experiment [3:55]
25. "Let's Look Our Best." [2:22]
26. Gabriel Blows His Horn [2:40]
27. Breaking News [3:43]
28. Last Chances [5:22]

Customer Reviews