Skeletons in the Closet

Skeletons in the Closet

Director: Wayne Powers Cast: Treat Williams, Linda Hamilton, Jonathan Jackson

DVD (Wide Screen / Dolby 5.1 / Stereo)


According to director Wayne Powers in his commentary -- joined in conversation by his screenwriter wife Donna -- Skeletons In the Closet was the first studio-financed film shot on high-definition video. Be that as it may, it looks it. There is none of the warmth of film and the $1.5 million film -- shot in a brisk 19 days on free locations in Powers' hometown in New Hampshire -- has the overall appearance of a long segment on the evening news. Particularly in digital, the movie is too crisp and too clear -- odd to say, but the sharp video quality is distracting in some scenes, particularly where flames and fluorescent lighting is used. The disc's Dolby 5.1 Sound is effective (it's also in 2.0), and the occasional creepy noise emerges from the rear to keep viewers alert. The trailer, cast, and crew text info and production notes are included.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/24/2001
UPC: 0012236119371
Original Release: 2000
Rating: R
Source: Live / Artisan
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital, stereo]
Time: 1:26:00

Special Features

16:9 widescreen version; Commentary by writers and producers Wayne and Donna Powers; Optional Spanish subtitles; English 5.1 Dolby Surround; English 2.0 Dolby Surround; English 2.0 Dolby Digital audio; Cast and crew information; Production notes; Trailer; Digitally mastered; Scene access; Interactive menus

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Scene Index
1. Opening Credits [1:07]
2. Accident [1:59]
3. Losing Control [2:08]
4. Model Employee [4:28]
5. Bone Necklace [2:06]
6. Prom Night [3:24]
7. Bad Memories [4:07]
8. "I Did It" [3:06]
9. Leaving Home [3:51]
10. To Be Continued [4:47]
11. Father's Day [3:31]
12. Piano Lesson [2:48]
13. Secrets In The Attic [3:57]
14. On Trial [6:30]
15. In The Clear [1:52]
16. Suspicion [7:02]
17. Truth Or Lies? [4:11]
18. Pressed Penny [3:26]
19. Powder [3:11]
20. She's Not Dead [3:01]
21. Revenge [10:20]
22. New Life [1:33]
23. End Credits [4:06]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews