Sleeping Beauty

Sleeping Beauty

Emily Browning
Director: Julia Leigh Cast: Emily Browning
Emily Browning
, Rachael Blake
Rachael Blake
, Ewen Leslie
Ewen Leslie
Julia Leigh


$24.12 $24.99 Save 3% Current price is $24.12, Original price is $24.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Critically lauded Australian author Julia Leigh makes the leap to feature films as the writer/director of this haunting and erotic take on the Sleeping Beauty legend. Beautiful college student Lucy (Emily Browning) has just begun dabbling in sex work when she accepts an interview with Clara (Rachael Blake), the proprietor of an elegant prostitution business which caters to a wealthy clientele. Accepting the opportunity with the understanding that the job is to be handled with the utmost discretion, Lucy's unconventional duty is to consume a sleeping potion that will render her completely unconscious, at which time the clients are permitted to enter her chamber and indulge their prurient desires.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/10/2012
UPC: 0030306935096
Original Release: 2011
Rating: NR
Source: Ifc Independent Film
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:42:00
Sales rank: 28,507

Special Features


Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Emily Browning Lucy
Rachael Blake Clara
Ewen Leslie Birdmann
Peter Carroll Man 1
Chris Haywood Man 2
Hugh Keays-Byrne Man 3

Technical Credits
Julia Leigh Director,Screenwriter
Nikki Barrett Casting
Anne Beauchamp Production Designer
Ben Frost Score Composer
Shareen Beringer Costumes/Costume Designer
Jessica Brentnail Producer
Sasha Burrows Associate Producer
Alan Cardy Executive Producer
Jamie Hilton Executive Producer
Nick Meyers Editor
Ben Osmo Sound/Sound Designer
Sam Petty Sound/Sound Designer
Geoffrey Simpson Cinematographer
Jocelyn E. Thomas Art Director
Tim White Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Sleeping Beauty
1. Opening Credits [7:42]
2. The Rent [8:40]
3. Unique Beauty [8:00]
4. Extraordinary Pleasure [8:26]
5. Fair Skin [7:55]
6. Will You Marry Me? [7:16]
7. Good Health [10:05]
8. Instint Was Right [6:44]
9. One Rule [10:04]
10. I Love Drinking [10:44]
11. Come Back Inside [11:55]
12. Ending Credits [4:14]

Customer Reviews