Source Code

Source Code

Jake Gyllenhaal
Director: Duncan Jones Cast: Jake Gyllenhaal
Jake Gyllenhaal
, Michelle Monaghan
Michelle Monaghan
, Vera Farmiga
Vera Farmiga
Duncan Jones

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Jake Gyllenhaal headlines this sci-fi time-travel thriller directed by Moon's Duncan Jones from a script by Ben Ripley and Billy Ray. A bomb explodes on a Chicago train, derailing the locomotive and killing hundreds. In an attempt to identify the bomber and prevent another, larger attack on downtown Chicago, Captain Colter Stevens (Gyllenhaal) agrees to take part in a clandestine government experiment dubbed "Source Code," which allows him to enter the body of a male passenger during the eight minutes before the man is killed. But during his first trip back, Capt. Stevens fails to gather enough clues to prevent the second attack. With time quickly running out, he repeats the mission ad nauseam in a desperate race to head off one of the most deadly terrorist attacks ever to take place on American soil.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/26/2011
UPC: 0025192104886
Original Release: 2011
Rating: PG-13
Source: Summit Inc/Lionsgate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:34:00
Sales rank: 28,562

Special Features

Audio Commentary with Director Duncan Jones, Writer Ben Ripley and Actor Jake Gyllenhaal; ; Cast Insights - Explore the Story and Filming of Source Code through the eyes of the Cast and Crew; ; Focal Points - Watch animated shorts on time travel and other scientific phenomena addressed in the film; ; "Did You Know" Trivia Track

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jake Gyllenhaal Colter Stevens
Michelle Monaghan Christina Warren
Vera Farmiga Colleen Goodwin
Jeffrey Wright Dr. Rutledge
Michael Arden Derek Frost
Cas Anvar Hazmi
Russell Peters Max Denoff
Brent Skagford George Troxel
Craig Thomas Gold Watch Executive
Gordon Masten Conductor
Susan Bain Nurse
Paula Jean Hixson Coffee Mug Lady
Lincoln Ward Minister Sudoku
Kyle Gatehouse College Student
Albert Kwan Soda Can Guy
Anne Day-Jones Office Manager
Clarice Byrne Secretary
James A. Woods Aviator Glasses Guy
Joe Cobden Lab Technician
Tom Tammi CNN Anchor
Matt Holland Lock Tech
Jasson Finney M.P.
Kyle Allatt Aide
Frederick De Grandpre Sean Fentress Reflection
Pierre LeBlanc Train Official
Raynald Lapierre UPG Medic
Scott Bakula Colter's Father

Technical Credits
Duncan Jones Director
Renee April Costumes/Costume Designer
Chris P. Bacon Score Composer
Jeb Brody Executive Producer
Don Burgess Cinematographer
Barry Chusid Production Designer
Ryal Cosgrove Special Effects Supervisor
Stuart Fenegan Co-producer
Martin Gagne Set Decoration/Design
Bruno Gatien Makeup Special Effects
Fabrice Gianfermi Executive Producer
Mark Gordon Producer
Simon Guilbault Set Decoration/Design
Paul Hirsch Editor
Kathy Kelso Makeup
Hawk Koch Executive Producer
Raymond Larose Set Decoration/Design
Jean-Pierre Lavoie Set Decoration/Design
Louis Marion Sound Mixer
Adrien Morot Makeup Special Effects
John Papsidera Casting
Pierre Perrault Art Director
Ben Ripley Screenwriter
Morag Ross Makeup
Philippe Rousselet Producer
Kathy Tse Makeup Special Effects
Tracy Underwood Co-producer
Mark Unterberger Makeup Special Effects
Jordan Wynn Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Source Code
1. Scene 1 [6:52]
2. Scene 2 [4:11]
3. Scene 3 [6:18]
4. Scene 4 [3:43]
5. Scene 5 [7:29]
6. Scene 6 [3:13]
7. Scene 7 [4:28]
8. Scene 8 [5:15]
9. Scene 9 [5:45]
10. Scene 10 [5:08]
11. Scene 11 [2:02]
12. Scene 12 [3:28]
13. Scene 13 [5:00]
14. Scene 14 [3:45]
15. Scene 15 [2:51]
16. Scene 16 [5:32]
17. Scene 17 [6:37]
18. Scene 18 [2:51]

Customer Reviews