Spacehunter: Adventures in the Forbidden Zone

Spacehunter: Adventures in the Forbidden Zone

Director: Lamont Johnson Cast: Peter Strauss, Molly Ringwald, Ernie Hudson


$12.61 $14.99 Save 16% Current price is $12.61, Original price is $14.99. You Save 16%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 23
3 New & Used Starting at $8.27


In this weakly scripted, dull sci-fi adventure, three women have been shipwrecked somewhere in the galaxy on planet Terra Eleven and now Wolff (Peter Strauss), the pilot of a salvage ship, his friend Washington (Ernie Hudson), and the orphaned Niki (Molly Ringwald) are out to rescue them. Along the way, the trio face several life-threatening situations, and as they escape each danger intact, their final encounter with the evil Overdog McNabb (Michael Ironside) draws ever closer. With a wobbly storyline, one-note theme (people versus machines), and unintentionally funny dialogue, Spacehunter: Adventures in the Forbidden Zone has a few things going for it: quick-paced action scenes, unusual sets, a 3-D format, a good musical score, and creative sound effects.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/02/2017
UPC: 0683904632883
Original Release: 1983
Rating: PG
Source: Mill Creek Ent
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 8,150

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Peter Strauss Wolff
Molly Ringwald Niki
Ernie Hudson Washington
Andrea Marcovicci Chalmers
Michael Ironside Overdog McNabb
Beeson Carroll Grandma Patterson
Hrant Alianak Chemist
Deborah Pratt Meagan
Aleisa Shirley Reena
Cali Timmins Nova
Paul Boretski Jarrett
Patrick Rowe Duster
Reggie Bennett Barracuda Leader

Technical Credits
Lamont Johnson Director
Elmer Bernstein Score Composer
Len Blum Screenwriter
Thomas R. Burman Makeup Special Effects
Don Carmody Producer
Scott Conrad Editor
Jackson de Govia Production Designer
John Dunning Producer
Ernest D. Farino Animator
Dan Goldberg Screenwriter
Stewart Harding Associate Producer,Screenwriter
John Huneck Camera Operator
John R. Jensen Production Designer
John R. Jenson Art Director
Peter Kleinow Special Effects,Special Effects Supervisor
Jean Lafleur Screenwriter
Richard Lightstone Sound/Sound Designer
Andre Link Producer
Tony Lucibello Asst. Director
Dale Martin Special Effects
Michael Minor Art Director
Michael Nemirsky Art Director
David Preston Screenwriter
Ivan Reitman Executive Producer
Edith Rey Screenwriter
Walter Scott Stunts
Brent Swift Art Director
Frank Tidy Cinematographer
Gene Warren Special Effects,Special Effects Supervisor
Julie Weiss Costumes/Costume Designer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews