Philip M. Thomas
Director: Sam O'Steen Cast: Philip M. Thomas
Philip M. Thomas
, Irene Cara
Irene Cara
, Lonette McKee
Lonette McKee
Sam O'Steen

DVD (Wide Screen / Repackaged)

$13.49 $14.99 Save 10% Current price is $13.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A trio of musically talented Harlem sisters rise to become major stars of the '50s. Unfortunately, their sudden popularity causes much turmoil in their lives.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/04/2007
UPC: 0085391184317
Original Release: 1976
Rating: PG
Source: Warner Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:38:00
Sales rank: 20,202

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Philip Michael Thomas Stix
Irene Cara Sparkle
Lonette McKee Sister
Dwan Smith Dolores
Mary Alice Effie
Dorian Harewood Levi
Beatrice Winde Mrs. Waters
Tony King Satin
Joyce Easton Lee
Talya Ferro Actor
John Hawker Actor
DeWayne Jessie Ham
Paul Lambert Moe Gerber
Armelia McQueen Actor
Norma Miller Doreen
Ken Renard Actor
Timmie Rogers Actor
Don Bexley Actor

Technical Credits
Sam O'Steen Director
Cheryal Kearney Set Decoration/Design
Curtis Mayfield Score Composer
Tom Overton Sound/Sound Designer
Daniel Paredes Costumes/Costume Designer
Peter Brown Executive Producer
Zvi Howard Rosenman Original Story,Producer
Joel Schumacher Original Story,Screenwriter
Gordon Scott Editor
Bruce Surtees Cinematographer
Ken Swor Asst. Director
Beryl Vertue Executive Producer
Lester Wilson Choreography
Peter W. Wooley Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Sparkle
1. Precious Lord Credits [2:38]
2. Sparkle and Stix [4:04]
3. Sister and Levi [3:14]
4. Rock-'n'-Roll Show [6:03]
5. The Hook for Dareen [4:10]
6. Jump to First Prize [4:42]
7. Shan-Doo Club [3:38]
8. Hooked on Your Love [4:04]
9. Letting Satin Decide [5:03]
10. Sister's New Habit [3:49]
11. Something He Can Feel [3:59]
12. Dragged Into the Gutter [5:10]
13. Udercover Information [4:08]
14. Confrontations [4:51]
15. Sparkle's Choice [3:31]
16. Giving Up: Sister's Exit [5:20]
17. Nothing to Sing About [3:54]
18. Give Yourself a Chance [4:06]
19. Matzo Balls and Money [1:40]
20. Look Into Your Heart [5:41]
21. Verry Bad Business [3:59]
22. Loving You Baby [4:53]
23. Look Into Your Heart [3:56]
24. End Credits [1:06]

Customer Reviews