Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies

Maureen Byrnes
Director: Theodore Gershuny Cast: Maureen Byrnes
Maureen Byrnes
, Lynn Lowry
Lynn Lowry
, George Shannon
George Shannon
Theodore Gershuny

DVD (Wide Screen / with Blu-ray)

$23.48 $24.99 Save 6% Current price is $23.48, Original price is $24.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 13


A twisted sexual power-trip game goes too far, and adult film director Max Vavell (George Shannon) causes the violent death of his leading lady, Alta Lee (Lynn Lowry). The motion picture community is convinced that she took her own life, though Max's casting agent Camilla (Mary Woronov) knows better. Camilla and Alta had been lovers in the past, so she secretly plots an elaborate revenge. After auditioning dozens of would-be actresses, Camilla discovers a perfect lookalike for Alta in the naive, inexperienced Julie (also played by Lynn Lowry). She takes the fledgling starlet under her wing, buying her clothes, giving her acting tips, and eventually seducing her. Julie falls in love and is completely dominated by the strong-willed Camilla, who dresses her in Alta's clothes and turns Max's dark fantasies against him in a deadly freak scene. Sugar Cookies was an early production credit for both Oscar-winner Oliver Stone and Troma Entertainment honcho Lloyd Kaufman, and features supporting roles from cult figures Monique van Vooren, Ondineand Jennifer Welles.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/11/2014
UPC: 0855011004437
Original Release: 1973
Rating: NR
Source: Vinegar Syndrome
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound]
Time: 1:31:00
Sales rank: 37,010

Special Features

New video interview with Producer and CO-Writer, Lloyd Kaufman; New video interview with star Lynn Lowry; Video interview with co-star Mary Woronov; Original theatrical trailers

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Sugar Cookies
1. Scene 1 [20:27]
2. Scene 2 [9:51]
3. Scene 3 [8:49]
4. Scene 4 [18:37]
5. Scene 5 [2:52]
6. Scene 6 [15:47]

Customer Reviews