Bruce Willis
Director: Jonathan Mostow Cast: Bruce Willis
Bruce Willis
, Radha Mitchell
Radha Mitchell
, Rosamund Pike
Rosamund Pike
Jonathan Mostow

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The filmmaking trio behind the hit sci-fi sequel Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines re-team to explore a future in which humans live in isolation while only communicating with their fellow man through robots that serve as social surrogates and are better-looking versions of their human counterparts. Bruce Willis stars as an FBI agent who enlists the aid of his own surrogate to investigate the murder of the genius college student who invented the surrogates. As the case grows more complicated, however, the withdrawn detective discovers that in order to actually catch the killer he will have to venture outside the safety of his own home for the first time in many years, and enlists the aid of another agent (Radha Mitchell) in tracking his target down. Jonathan Mostow directs co-screenwriters Michael Ferris and John Brancato's adaptation of the graphic novel by author Robert Venditti and illustrator Brett Weldele.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/26/2010
UPC: 0786936792836
Original Release: 2009
Rating: PG-13
Source: Touchstone / Disney
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:29:00
Sales rank: 23,901

Special Features

"I Will Not Bow" Music Video by Breaking Benjamin; ; Feature Audio Commentary by Director Jonathan Mostow

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Bruce Willis Greer
Radha Mitchell Peters
Rosamund Pike Maggie
Boris Kodjoe Stone
James Francis Ginty Canter
James Cromwell Older Canter
Ving Rhames The Prophet
Jack Noseworthy Strickland
Devin Ratray Bobby
Michael Cudlitz Col. Brendon
Jeffrey De Serrano Armando
Helena Mattsson JJ the Blonde
Michael Phillip Uniformed Cop
Danny Smith Victim
Brian Parrish Hard Hat
Jennifer Alden Landlady
Shane Dzicek Jared Canter
Andrew Haserlat Undergrad #1
Justin Goodrich Undergrad #2
Lisa Hernandez Female Newscaster
Kirk Hawkins Male Newscaster
Rachel Sterling Assistant
Meta Golding Female Counsel
Taylor Cole Female Lawyer
Jordan Belfi Victor Welch
J.L. Highsmith Steinberg
Nicholas Purcell Pulaski/Commando
Max Murphy Captain
Victor Webster Lopez
David Klefeker Cop
Dorothy Brodesser Female Dread
Valerie Azlynn Bridget
Michael O'Toole Hirosuke
Chad Williams Salesman
Mike Randy Hunk
Tyson Eberly 40% Off
Michael DeMello Gate Guard
Ron Murphy Pedestrian
Genevieve Johnson Older Woman
David Conley Miller
Bruce Serafin Bud
Cody Christian Boy Canter
Ian Novick Andre
Todd Cahoon Brian
Ella Thomas Lisa
Gabriel Olds Agent #1
Eamon Brooks Agent #2
Trevor Donovan Surrier/Greer

Technical Credits
Jonathan Mostow Director
Elizabeth Banks Executive Producer
Elizabeth Banks Executive Producer
John Brancato Screenwriter
Michael Ferris Screenwriter
April Ferry Costumes/Costume Designer
Max Handelman Producer
Janet Hirshenson Casting
David Hoberman Producer
Jane Jenkins Casting
Michelle Lewitt Casting
Todd Lieberman Producer
Jeff Mann Production Designer
Rick Marvin Score Composer
David Nicksay Executive Producer
Nilo Otero Asst. Director
Tom Reta Art Director
Kevin Stitt Editor
Tom Williams Sound Mixer
Oliver Wood Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Surrogates
1. Surrogate Origins [:00]
2. A Night at the Opera [:00]
3. Dark Past [:00]
4. Homicide [:02]
5. Missing Optics [:00]
6. Virtual War Zone [:00]
7. In Pursuit [3:43]
8. Lucky To Be Alive [4:10]
9. Humans Only [4:39]
10. Meeting the Prophet [4:20]
11. Losing Touch [4:17]
12. Remote Operator [5:50]
13. The Prophecy [4:11]
14. Living With Regrets [6:31]
15. Transmit Complete [3:15]
16. A New Beginning [7:49]
17. End Credits [4:39]

Customer Reviews