That Way Madness Lies...

That Way Madness Lies...

Sandra Luckow
 Cast: Sandra Luckow
Sandra Luckow
, Duanne Luckow
Duanne Luckow
, Scott Griffith
Scott Griffith
, Gerald Luckow
Gerald Luckow

DVD (Wide Screen)

$22.74 $24.99 Save 9% Current price is $22.74, Original price is $24.99. You Save 9%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A documentary film by Sandra Luckow offers a personal look into the life of her brother Duanne Luckow as he suffers from paranoid schizophrenia and slowly descends into madness. The harrowing documentary features both interviews from family and friends and Duanne's own iPhone videos of himself, as the family faces extraordinary obstacles in dealing with his sickness. It explores the way mental illness destroys not only the victim's life, but that of his family as well. ~ Marvin Royce Moreno

Product Details

Release Date: 05/21/2019
UPC: 0720229917834
Original Release: 2018
Rating: NR
Source: First Run Features
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:41:00
Sales rank: 50,636

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Sandra Luckow Participant
Duanne Luckow Participant
Scott Griffith Participant
Gerald Luckow Participant
Steve Knepper Participant
Ken Garchow Participant
Dolores Luckow Participant
Juanito Participant
Jessica Schab Participant
Grant Knepper Participant
Cindy Rein Participant
Mark Ward Participant
Elisabeth Raffner Participant
Michael Edgel Participant
Cynthia Barrett Participant
Rita Cagliostro Participant
Tanna White Participant
Pete Earley Participant
Keonii Maneha Participant

Technical Credits
Sandra Luckow Director,Cinematographer,Producer,Screenwriter
Anne Alvergue Editor,Screenwriter
Michael Bacon Score Composer
Abigail E. Disney Executive Producer
Geralyn White Dreyfous Executive Producer
Duanne Luckow Cinematographer
Andrey Netboy Sound Editor
Regina K. Scully Executive Producer
Toby Shimin Editor
Dewey Wigod Co-producer
Stu Zakim Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- That Way Madness Lies...
1. A Desire For Normal [10:40]
2. Creativity And Crazy [9:37]
3. Off The Grid [9:43]
4. Misguided Trust [9:40]
5. Circumvent The Suffering [10:56]
6. Eviction Notice [9:26]
7. Imminent Danger [10:20]
8. The Right To Dream [10:12]
9. Solitary Confinement [9:01]
10. A Band Aid To Stupidity [11:53]

Customer Reviews