The 25th Anniversary Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Concerts

The 25th Anniversary Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Concerts

DVD (Anniversary Edition)

$36.79 $39.99 Save 8% Current price is $36.79, Original price is $39.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


On October 29th and 30th, 2009, rock 'n' roll royalty held court at Madison Square Garden for what have been called "the best concerts ever," where "rock 'n' roll history was made." In celebration of the 25th Anniversary of the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame, the concerts in New York City featured a who's who of rock from the 1950s to the ‘90s, including artists performing together in unique combinations that will most likely never be seen again. This home release of the acclaimed HBO special features all 51 performances from the TV special, plus 16 performances not seen in that premium cablecast, all in a 3-DVD set. Highlights from the concerts include: Mick Jagger and Fergie in a blistering version of the Stones' classic "Gimme Shelter," with U2 as the backing band; Bruce Springsteen and Billy Joel's rollicking "Born to Run" duet; Sting and Jeff Beck joining Curtis Mayfield for his classic "People Get Ready"; Paul Simon, David Crosby, and Graham Nash joining together for a spine-tingling "Here Comes the Sun"; Ozzy Osbourne fronting Metallica on the Black Sabbath classics "Iron Man" and "Paranoid"; and John Fogerty and Bruce Springsteen sharing vocals on Roy Orbison's "Pretty Woman." Additional highlights include performances by Stevie Wonder, Aretha Franklin, Simon & Garfunkel, Dion, Bonnie Raitt, James Taylor, John Legend, Annie Lennox, Smokey Robinson, B.B. King, Little Anthony and the Imperials, Jackson Browne, and others.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/28/2010
UPC: 0610583405095
Original Release: 2010
Source: Time Life
Time: 5:00:00
Sales rank: 6,791

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
B.B. King Actor
Sting Actor
Jeff Beck Actor
David Crosby Actor
Graham Nash Actor
Dion di Mucci Actor
Simon & Garfunkel Actor
Aretha Franklin Actor
Annie Lennox Actor
Metallica Actor
Lou Reed Actor
Ozzy Osbourne Actor
Ray Davies Actor
Bruce Springsteen Actor
Patti Smith Actor
Roy Bittan Actor
Mick Jagger Actor
Fergie Actor Actor
Buddy Guy Actor
Billy Gibbons Actor
Sam Moore Actor
Tom Morello Actor
John Fogerty Actor
Darlene Love Actor
Billy Joel Actor
Jackson Browne Actor
Stevie Wonder Actor
Paul Simon Actor
U2 Actor

Technical Credits
Cameron Crowe Consultant/advisor
Joel Gallen Executive Producer
Gary Goetzman Executive Producer
Tom Hanks Executive Producer
Rob Light Consultant/advisor
Joel Peresman Executive Producer
Robbie Robertson Consultant/advisor
Jann Wenner Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- 25th Anniversary Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Concerts
1. Introduction/Tom Hanks [3:49]
2. Great Balls Of Fire [2:03]
3. Woodstock [4:07]
4. Almost Cut My Hair [4:34]
5. Love Has No Pride with Bonnie Raitt [6:17]
6. The Pretender with Jackson Browne [6:26]
7. Love The One Your With with James Taylor [4:48]
8. For Once In My Life [3:01]
9. The Tracks Of My Tears with Smokey Robinson [4:33]
10. The Way You Make Me Feel with John Legend [3:42]
11. The Thrill Is Gone with B.B. King [5:26]
12. Higher Ground/Roxanne With Sting [7:31]
13. Superstition with Jeff Beck [4:32]
14. Me And Julio Down By The Schoolyard [1:58]
15. You Can Call Me Al [2:55]
16. Here Comes The Sun With David Crosby and Graham Nash [4:55]
17. The Wanderer With Dion DiMucci [3:53]
18. Little Anthony And The Imperials: Two People In The World [3:50]
19. The Sounds Of Silence [3:28]
20. The Boxer [4:50]
21. Bridge Over Troubled Water [4:57]
22. Baby I Love You [5:25]
23. Don't Play That Song [2:04]
24. Chain Of Fools With Annie Lennox [3:33]
Disc #2 -- 25th Anniversary Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Concerts
1. For Whom The Bell Tolls [:02]
2. Sweet Jane with Lou Reed [4:37]
3. Iron Man/Paranoid With Ozzy Osbourne [5:44]
4. All Day And All Of The Night With Ray Davies [5:23]
5. Enter Sandman [3:34]
6. Vertigo [6:32]
7. Magnificent [3:50]
8. Because The Night With Bruce Springsteen, Patti Smith and Roy Bittan [5:31]
9. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For with Bruce Springsteen [5:19]
10. Gimme Shelter with Mick Jagger, Fergie, and [5:39]
11. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of With Mick Jagger [5:29]
12. Beautiful Day [5:08]
13. People Get Ready with Sting [5:26]
14. Let Me Love You Baby With Buddy Guy [2:32]
15. Foxey Lady With Billy Gibbons [4:37]
16. A Day In The Life [4:19]
17. Hold On! I'm Comin'/Soul Man with Sam Moore [5:11]
18. The Ghost Of Tom Joad With Tom Morello [4:47]
19. Fortunate Son With John Fogerty [6:18]
20. Oh, Pretty Woman With John Fogerty [9:10]
21. Jungleland [3:19]
22. A Fine Fine Boy With Darlene Love [3:54]
23. New York State Of Mind With Billy Joel [11:10]
24. Born To Run With Billy Joel [3:42]
25. (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher And Higher with Darlene Love, John Fogerty, Sam Moore, Billy Joel and Tom Morello [7:36]
Disc #3 -- 25th Anniversary Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Concerts
1. Mexico with James Taylor [3:32]
2. Teach Your Children with Bonnie Raitt, Jackson Browne and James Taylor [3:48]
3. Uptight (Everything's Alright) [1:59]
4. I Was Made To Love Her [2:05]
5. Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours [2:44]
6. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) With John Legend [3:36]
7. Mrs. Robinson/Not Fade Away [6:03]
8. Turn The Page [6:15]
9. Iron Man/Paranoid with Ozzy Osbourne [7:48]
10. Mysterious Ways [2:23]
11. Where Is The Love/One with The Black Eyed Peas [6:08]
12. Freeway Jam [4:48]
13. Big Block [5:50]
14. London Calling With Tom Morello [4:05]
15. (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher And Higher with Darlene Love, John Fogerty, Sam Moore, Billy Joel and Tom Morello [6:15]

Customer Reviews