The Brotherhood of the Rose

The Brotherhood of the Rose

Director: Marvin J. Chomsky Cast: Ken Blackburn, David Cole, Stig Eldred



Based on a novel by David Morrell, the made-for-TV Brotherhood of the Rose is unabashedly old-fashioned escapist espionage fare. Peter Strauss and David Morse play polar-opposite CIA agents, code names Romulus and Remus. Their superior-and father figure-is crusty CIA official Robert Mitchum. Though Romulus and Remus are devoted to Mitchum, he is only concerned with the greater good of the service-a philosophy that has become despotic over the years. Now Mitchum has determined that Romulus is expendable. Escaping from CIA assassins, Romulus and Remus stumble into a vast rule-the-world conspiracy called The Brotherhood of the Rose. Filmed in New Zealand, this was originally a long miniseries broadcast in two parts, on January 22 and 23, 1989 - and then edited down to feature length.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/03/1997
UPC: 0092091115732
Original Release: 1989

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ken Blackburn Forbes
David Cole Actor
Stig Eldred Actor
Nick Enright Actor
Norman Forsey Actor
Robert Mitchum John Eliot
David Morse Remus
Peter Strauss Romulus
Bob Gould Actor
Veronica Hamel Actor
Ian Harrop Malenov
James Hong Col. Chan
Bill Johnson Actor
Peadar Lamb Doctor
Rhys McConnochie Orlik
Martyn Sanderson Actor
Connie Sellecca Erika Bernstein
Robert Taylor Actor
Michael M. Vendrell Actor
M. Emmet Walsh Hardy
Frank Whitten Actor
Brett Williams Actor
James B. Sikking Felix

Technical Credits
Marvin J. Chomsky Director,Producer
James Bartle Cinematographer
David Copping Production Designer
Brad Loman Costumes/Costume Designer
Chris Risdale Editor
Laurence Rosenthal Score Composer
William B. Stich Editor
Gy Waldron Screenwriter

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews