The Cathedrals: A Farewell Celebration

The Cathedrals: A Farewell Celebration

The Cathedrals
Director: Dennis Glore Cast: The Cathedrals
The Cathedrals
, Oak Ridge Boys
Oak Ridge Boys
, Statler Brothers
Statler Brothers
Dennis Glore

DVD (Stereo)



One of the legendary vocal groups in Southern gospel music, the Cathedrals decided to retire after 35 years together with a farewell tour in 1999. Their show at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville (the home of the Grand Ol' Opry) proved to be a special event with a number of special guests -- among them Sandy Patti, the Statler Brothers, and the Oak Ridge Boys -- stopping by to lend their voices to the legendary quintet. The Cathedrals: A Farewell Celebration was recorded during the Nashville concert and captures the group at their best. Songs include "Farther Along," "Life Will Be Sweeter Someday," "That Day at Calvary," "O, What a Savior," "Life's Railway to Heaven," and more.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/22/2008
UPC: 0617884451691
Original Release: 1999
Source: Spring Hill
Sound: [stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 2:00:00
Sales rank: 47,285

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 --
1. This Old House/When the Saints Go marching in [4:22]
2. Climing Higher and Higher [4:45]
3. That Day at Calvary [5:12]
4. O What a Savior - Featuring Ernie Haase [6:11]
5. Life Will be Sweeter Some Day [5:44]
6. Noah Found Grace in the Eyes of the Lord - Featuring The Statler Brothers [3:31]
7. The Other Side of the Cross Featuring The Statler Brothers [6:19]
8. There's Something about that Name/I Will serve Thee [4:26]
9. Thanks to Calvary [4:13]
10. Going Home - Featuring Bill Gaither [4:10]
11. Sinner Saved by Grace [6:03]
12. Trying to get a Glimpse [8:33]
13. Life's Railway to Heaven - Featuring the Oak Ridge Boys [3:24]
14. Wonderful Grace of Jesus [8:02]
15. Farther Along - Featuring Sandi Patty [5:38]
16. We'll Understand it Better by and by - Featuring Sandi Patty, Brian McSee and Amy Rouse [2:03]
17. In the Name of the Lord - Featuring Sandi Patty [5:19]
18. The Haven of Rest - Featuring Glen Payne and Guy Penrod [4:20]
19. The Champion of Love [4:21]
20. Suppertime - Featuring George Younce [5:09]
21. Moments - With George younce and Glen Payne [4:50]
22. Cleanse me - Featuring Glen Payne and George younce [1:38]
23. We Shall See Jesus [5:05]
24. I'll have a New Life/Everybody Will be Happy [3:26]

Customer Reviews