The Congressman

The Congressman

Director: Jared Martin, Robert Mrazek Cast: Treat Williams, Elizabeth Marvel

DVD (Wide Screen)

$6.58 $6.99 Save 6% Current price is $6.58, Original price is $6.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, December 13


A frustrated congressman from Maine (Treat Williams) is pilloried by the media when he refuses to recite the Pledge of Allegiance during a government session. Soon after, he heads to a remote island in his district, where he gets involved in a heated dispute among its residents over lobster-fishing rights. Directed by Jared Martin and Robert Mrazek, the latter of whom served as a member of Congress from 1983 to 1993. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/06/2016
UPC: 0043396483873
Original Release: 2016
Rating: R
Source: Vision Films
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Sales rank: 66,116

Special Features


Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Treat Williams Charlie Winship
Elizabeth Marvel Rae Blanchard
Ryan Merriman Jared Barnes
George Hamilton Laird Devereaux
Jayne Atkinson Casey Winship
Chris Conroy Ben
Marshall Bell Sherm Hawkins
Fritz Weaver Harlan Lantier
Josh Mostel Bernie Gimpel
Kim Blacklock Matty Pierce
Howard Annis Politician
Stephanie Atkinson Winship's Campaign Aide
Doree A. Austin Esther, A Constituent
Joe Jafo Carriere Protester
Marcus E. Carter Protester
Paul Connolly Politician
Alexander Cook Washington Lobbyist
Debra Lord Cooke Martha, a Constituent
Isabella Rose Coulombe Girl in Audience
Mark Crockett Randolph
Kate Doherty Angry Protester
Spencer Drake Protester
Thomas Hurd Father of Soldier
Miriam A. Hyman Abigail
Muriel Kenderdine Rita
Dominique LaFleur TV News Reporter
Amanda Landry Protester
Cindy Lentol Holly Dean
J. Emerson McGowan Albert Jackson, Capitol Police
Richard Meyer Flamingo Man
James N. Mrazek Lobsterman
Joseph Oliveira Protester
Chris Rollins Brad
Timothy J. Ryan Burly Man
Dan Sinclair Protester, Audience Member
Scott Anthony Smith Protester
Lynn Lori Sylvan Ann Cutter
Daniel Thomas Protester, Audience Member
Bradley J. VanDussen Congressman in Locker Room
Jessica Voisine News Anchor
Alison Wachtler Deidre Macavoy

Technical Credits
Jared Martin Director,Producer
Robert Mrazek Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Joe Arcidiacono Cinematographer
Nigel Boyd Costumes/Costume Designer
Stephen Burns Asst. Director
David Carbonara Score Composer
Grover Connell Associate Producer
Bess Fifer Casting
Johanna Giebelhaus Editor,Producer
Lewis Goldstein Sound Editor
Heather Grippaldi Makeup
Sara Irving Makeup
Mary Kane Co-producer
Justin LaCroix Sound Mixer
Michael Levy Sound Mixer
Vincent Mai Associate Producer
Jared Martin Producer
Wendy Murray Production Designer
Forrest Murray Asst. Director
Fred Roos Producer
Steven Rosell Art Director
Nancy Zises Executive Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews