This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

The Current War: Director's Cut

The Current War: Director's Cut

Benedict Cumberbatch
Director: Alfonso Gomez-Rejon Cast: Benedict Cumberbatch
Benedict Cumberbatch
, Michael Shannon
Michael Shannon
, Nicholas Hoult
Nicholas Hoult
Alfonso Gomez-Rejon

DVD (Director's Cut)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Kingpins in the electrical power industry, George Westinghouse (Michael Shannon) and Thomas Edison (Benedict Cumberbatch) find their rivalry escalating, plunging deeper into a brutal race to electrify the United States. Loyalties are tested and lines are crossed as the magnates vie to not only exert their influence across the nation but also bring their patented electrical system to the entire modern world. Directed by Alfonso Gomez-Rejon, co-starring Tom Holland, Tuppence Middleton, Matthew Macfadyen, and Nicholas Hoult.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/31/2020
UPC: 0191329134078
Original Release: 2019
Rating: PG-13
Source: Universal Studios
Time: 1:43:00

Special Features

English SDH

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Benedict Cumberbatch Thomas Edison
Michael Shannon George Westinghouse
Nicholas Hoult Nikola Tesla
Tom Holland Samuel Insull
Katherine Waterston Marguerite Westinghouse
Matthew Macfayden J.P. Morgan
Tuppence Middleton Mary Edison
Damien Molony Bourke Cockran
Emma Davies Dorothy Brookes
Louis Ashbourne Serkis OIder Dash
Craig Conway Warden Durston
Simon Kunz Womack
Celyn Jones Sherman Quincy
Woody Norman Dash Edison
Amy Marston Annabelle Worthington
Ekow Quartey Journalist 1
Colin Stinton Daniel Burnham
Simon Lowe Mr. Cannon
Tom Sweet Boy
Conor MacNeill William Kemmler

Technical Credits
Alfonso Gomez-Rejon Director
Adam Ackland Executive Producer
Garrett Basch Executive Producer
Timur Bekmambetov Producer
Volker Bertelmann Score Composer
Romaine Bowman Makeup
Stephen Bream Art Director
Chung Chung-Hoon Cinematographer
Benedict Cumberbatch Executive Producer
David Doran Art Director
David C. Glasser Executive Producer
David Hutkin Executive Producer
Basil Iwanyk Producer
Justin Krohn Editor
Ellen Lewis Casting
Michael Mitnick Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Dustin O'Halloran Score Composer
Nic Pallace Art Director
Theo Park Casting
Jan Roelfs Production Designer
Ann Ruark Executive Producer
Martin Scorsese Executive Producer
Adam Sidman Executive Producer
Jayne Sullivan Co-producer
Dave Trachtenberg Editor
Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Michele Wolkoff Executive Producer
Bob Yari Executive Producer
Steven Zaillian Executive Producer

Customer Reviews