The Devil within Her

The Devil within Her

Joan Collins
Director: Peter Sasdy Cast: Joan Collins
Joan Collins
, Donald Pleasence
Donald Pleasence
, Ralph Bates
Ralph Bates
Peter Sasdy


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This weird British hybrid of The Exorcist, Rosemary's Baby and It's Alive! stars Joan Collins as a stripper who spurns the advances of a lecherous dwarf and is subsequently cursed by a monstrous baby -- which emits horrifying demonic howls and attacks everyone within reach, including his parents, his nanny and the family doctor (Donald Pleasence). A final exorcism is attempted by a nun (Eileen Atkins), for what it's worth. No clear explanation is given for the link between the spurned dwarf and the demonic influence placed upon the homicidal tyke (even the countless Italian Exorcist knock-offs usually maintained some sort of twisted logic), and the considerable potential for horror in the killer-baby concept is not explored thoroughly enough to keep viewers involved. Also released as I Don't Want To Be Born.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/18/2007
UPC: 0029502954956
Original Release: 1975
Rating: NR
Source: Jef Films
Region Code: 0
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 51,543

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Joan Collins Lucy
Donald Pleasence Dr. Finch
Ralph Bates Gino Carlesi
Caroline Munro Mandy
Hilary Mason Mrs. Hyde
John Steiner Tommy
Janet Key Jill
George Claydon Hercules
Judy Buxton Sheila
Derek Benfield Police Inspector
Stanley Lebor Police Sergeant
John Moore Priest
Phyllis McMahon Nun
Andrew Secombe Delivery Boy
Susan Richards Old Lady
Eileen Atkins Actor
Floella Benjamin 1st Nurse

Technical Credits
Peter Sasdy Director
David Bracknell Asst. Director
Norma Corney Producer
Nato de Angeles Executive Producer,Original Story
Ron Grainer Score Composer
Bert Luxford Special Effects
Mia Nadasi Choreography
Keith Palmer Editor
Stanley Price Screenwriter
Roy Stannard Art Director
Kevin Sutton Sound/Sound Designer
Kenneth Talbot Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- I Don't Want to Be Born
1. A Boy [5:58]
2. Home [7:02]
3. Memories [6:10]
4. Baptism [1:41]
5. The Doctor [3:10]
6. A Nurse [15:13]
7. Possessed [6:52]
8. Tommy [10:42]
9. Daddy [14:49]
10. Dreaming [6:04]
11. Mother [5:12]
12. Exorcism [6:45]

Customer Reviews