The Glory Brigade

The Glory Brigade

Victor Mature
Director: Robert D. Webb Cast: Victor Mature
Victor Mature
, Alexander Scourby
Alexander Scourby
, Lee Marvin
Lee Marvin
Robert D. Webb

DVD (B&W / Full Frame)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Glory Brigade is a standard Korean War combat drama with a few interesting plot wrinkles. Victor Mature stars as Lt. Sam Prior, an American of Greek extraction. While trying to cross a bridge into Red territory, Prior loses most of his men, a fact he attributes to the seeming cowardice of the Greek UN troops. Eventually he realizes that his assumptions about the Greeks were mistaken, and further proof of their courage is offered during a later confrontation with the North Koreans. Alexander Scourby co-stars as Lt. Nikias, CO of the Greek detachment, while Lee Marvin enjoys one of his best early roles as Prior's corporal.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/21/2014
UPC: 0024543934264
Original Release: 1953
Rating: NR
Source: Fox Mod
Presentation: [B&W, Full Frame]
Time: 1:21:00
Sales rank: 9,107

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Victor Mature Lt. Sam Prior
Alexander Scourby Lt. Niklas
Lee Marvin Corporal Bowman
Richard Egan Sgt. Johnson
Nick Dennis Cpl. Marakis
Roy Roberts Sgt. Chuck Anderson
Alvy Moore Pvt. Stone
Russ Evans Pvt. Taylor
Henry Kulky Smitty
Gregg Martell Pvt. Ryan
Lamont Johnson Capt. Adams
Carleton Young Capt. Davis
Frank Gerstle Maj. Sauer
Alberto Morin Sgt. Lykos
George Saris Medic
Stuart Nedd Lt.Jorgenson
George Michaelides Pvt. Nemos
John Verros Capt. Charos
Peter Mamakos Col. Kallicles
Jonathan Hale Col. Peterson
Archer MacDonald Sgt. Kress
Nico Minardos Greek Soldier

Technical Credits
Robert D. Webb Director
Lucien Ballard Cinematographer
William Bloom Producer
Franklin Coen Screenwriter
Lewis H. Creber Art Director
Eli Dunn Asst. Director
W.D. Flick Sound/Sound Designer
Ray Kellogg Special Effects
Harry M. Leonard Sound/Sound Designer
Matt Mattox Choreography
Mario Morra Editor
Lionel Newman Musical Direction/Supervision
Ben Nye Makeup
Fred J. Rode Set Decoration/Design
Lyle Wheeler Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Glory Brigade
1. Chapter 1 [10:00]
2. Chapter 2 [10:00]
3. Chapter 3 [10:00]
4. Chapter 4 [9:59]
5. Chapter 5 [9:59]
6. Chapter 6 [9:59]
7. Chapter 7 [9:59]
8. Chapter 8 [9:59]
9. Chapter 9 [1:10]

Customer Reviews