The Great Scout and Cathouse Thursday

The Great Scout and Cathouse Thursday

Lee Marvin
Director: Don Taylor Cast: Lee Marvin
Lee Marvin
, Oliver Reed
Oliver Reed
, Robert Culp
Robert Culp
Don Taylor

DVD (Subtitled)

$18.39 $19.99 Save 8% Current price is $18.39, Original price is $19.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


In this broad comedy-western set in 1908 Colorado, Lee Marvin and Oliver Reed team up as Sam Longwood and Joe Knox, two con-men who once worked as a team. They reunite in order to get revenge upon their third partner, Jack Colby (Robert Culp), who used the trio's ill-gotten gains to become a high society big shot. Oliver Reed's ridiculously stereotypical portrayal of an Indian goes down in film history as the most absurd casting of a Native-American role since Howard Keel's "distinctive" portrayal of Levi Walking Bear in The War Wagon. Kay Lenz also appears as the sexy prostitute Thursday, who has an affair with Sam.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/25/2018
UPC: 0738329233310
Original Release: 1976
Rating: PG
Source: Kl Studio Classics
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:42:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Lee Marvin Sam Longwood
Oliver Reed Joe Knox
Robert Culp Jack Colby
Elizabeth Ashley Nancy Sue
Strother Martin Billy
Sylvia Miles Mike
Kay Lenz Thursday
Howard Platt Vishniac
Luz Maria Pena Holidays
C.C. Charity Tuesday
Phaedra Friday
Ann Verdugo Wednesday
Joe Zacha Trainer
Leticia Robles Saturday
Erika Carlson Monday

Technical Credits
Don Taylor Director
Samuel Z. Arkoff Executive Producer
Brad Aronson Asst. Director
Jules Buck Producer
John Cameron Score Composer
Renie Conley Costumes/Costume Designer
Enrique Estevez Set Decoration/Design
Sheldon Kahn Editor
David Korda Producer
Alex Phillips Cinematographer
Ryder Sound Services Inc. Sound/Sound Designer
Richard Shapiro Screenwriter
Jack Martin Smith Production Designer
Manuel Topete Sound/Sound Designer
Jesse Wayne Stunts

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Great Scout and Cathouse Thursday
1. Chapter 1 [13:02]
2. Chapter 2 [11:42]
3. Chapter 3 [9:53]
4. Chapter 4 [17:36]
5. Chapter 5 [12:01]
6. Chapter 6 [14:32]
7. Chapter 7 [13:10]
8. Chapter 8 [13:59]

Customer Reviews