The Journey

The Journey

Timothy Spall
Director: Nick Hamm Cast: Timothy Spall
Timothy Spall
, Colm Meaney
Colm Meaney
, John Hurt
John Hurt
Nick Hamm

DVD (Subtitled)

$24.12 $24.99 Save 3% Current price is $24.12, Original price is $24.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Two rival Irish politicians -- one loyal to England (Timothy Spall), the other a supporter of reunification (Colm Meaney) -- are forced to take a trip through Scotland's countryside together, during which they work out a peace agreement that will end almost 40 years of conflict in Northern Ireland. Toby Stephens, John Hurt, and Freddie Highmore co-star. Directed by Nick Hamm. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/07/2017
UPC: 0030306949192
Original Release: 2016
Rating: PG-13
Source: Ifc Independent Film
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:34:00
Sales rank: 44,512

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Timothy Spall Ian Paisley
Colm Meaney Martin McGuinness
John Hurt Harry Patterson
Toby Stephens Tony Blair
Freddie Highmore Jack
Catherine McCormick Kate Elgar
Barry Ward Ian Paisley, Jr.
Ian Beattie Gerry Adams
Ian McElhinney Rory O'Suaird
Mark Lambert Bertie Ahern
Daniel Portman Frank
Lucy Cray Miller Reporter
Richard Doubleday Reporter
Louis Quinn Reporter
Patrick Joseph Byrnes Reporter
Virginie LeBrun Flight Attendant
Kristy Robinson Mary Lou McDonald
Frank Cannon Sinn Fein Security
Stewart David Hawthorne Surveillance Operator
Michael Hooley Helicopter Pilot
John Wark Actor

Technical Credits
Nick Hamm Director,Producer
Jo Bamford Executive Producer
Colin Bateman Screenwriter
Simon Cockren Special Effects Supervisor
David Craig Production Designer
Stuart Ford Producer
Isabel Freer Co-producer
Greg Gardiner Cinematographer
Chris Gill Editor
Mark Huffam Producer
Matt Jackson Producer
Norman Merry Executive Producer
Janine Modder Executive Producer
Miguel Palos Executive Producer
Hanah Quinn Asst. Director
David Schulhof Musical Direction/Supervision
Susan Scott Costumes/Costume Designer
Olivia Scott-Webb Casting
Carla Stronge Casting
Piers Tempest Producer
Stephen Warbeck Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Journey
1. Opening Credits [7:24]
2. Divide And Conquer [8:28]
3. Are You On TV? [7:31]
4. Alcohol Is The Devil's Buttermilk [11:41]
5. You Can Almost Taste It [11:06]
6. Bloody Sunday [8:40]
7. Never! Never! Never! [8:40]
8. I Have a Plane To Catch [7:42]
9. I'm Here To Protect You [5:57]
10. Stainted Glass Glass Martyrs [3:44]
11. So Here We Are [7:49]
12. End Credits [5:34]

Customer Reviews