The Punisher

The Punisher

Thomas Jane
Director: Jonathan Hensleigh Cast: Thomas Jane
Thomas Jane
, John Travolta
John Travolta
, Will Patton
Will Patton
Jonathan Hensleigh

DVD (Special Edition / Wide Screen / Uncensored)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


An ordinary lawman goes outside the law to carry out his own brand of justice in this dark-themed thriller. Frank Castle (Thomas Jane) is an FBI agent who deeply loves his wife and son, but is also strongly devoted to his work. Castle's investigation of a powerful crime cartel leads to a gunfight which claims the life of a young boy, whose father is underworld kingpin Howard Saint (John Travolta). Furious and eager for revenge, Saint arranges for Castle and his family to be murdered in retaliation. However, while Castle's wife and son are killed, he somehow survives, even though he's believed to have perished. Bent on stopping Saint once and for all, Castle remakes himself as The Punisher, a ruthless and heavily armed killing machine who will not rest until Saint and his crew have been wiped clean from the Earth. Based on a Marvel Comics character first introduced in 1974, The Punisher also stars Rebecca Romijn-Stamos, Laura Elena Harring, Roy Scheider, and Kevin "Big Sexy" Nash.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/21/2006
UPC: 0012236180524
Original Release: 2004
Rating: NR
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound]
Time: 2:20:00
Sales rank: 23,897

Special Features

Extended version of the film: over 17 minutes of additional material!; Animated Kuwait deleted scenes: the Kuwait battle scene, originally slated to open The Punisher, was never shot. In a groundbreaking DVD first, audiences will finally be able to enjoy this scene recreated in animated form and starring Thomas Jane and Russell Andrews; The Punisher comic book gallery: this feature will allow viewers to click through a gallery of select past and present Marvel comic book covers featuring The Punisher. A treasure trove for The Punisher comic book fans - this is the ultimate compendium to anyone's collection; "Making of" featurette; 16x9 widescreen; 6.1 DTS-ES audio; 5.1 Dolby Digital surround EX audio; English and Spanish subtitles

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Thomas Jane Frank Castle/The Punisher
John Travolta Howard Saint
Will Patton Leonard Glass
Roy Scheider Mr. Castle
Laura Elena Harring Livia Saint
Ben Foster Spacker Dave
Samantha Mathis Maria Castle
James Carpinello John Saint
Russell Andrews Jimmy Weeks
Edward Jemison Nicky Duka
John Pinette Mr. Bumpo
Rebecca Romijn Joan "The Mouse"
Mark Collie Harry "Heck" Thornton
Eduardo Yañez Mike Toro
Omar Avila Joe Toro
Kevin Nash The Russian
Marcus Johns Will Castle

Technical Credits
Jonathan Hensleigh Director,Screenwriter
Avi Arad Co-producer
Tim Cooney Sound/Sound Designer
Gina B. Cranham Set Decoration/Design
John Dexter Art Director
Christopher Eberts Executive Producer
Kevin Feige Executive Producer
Richard Fojo Set Decoration/Design
Michael France Screenwriter
Andrew Golov Executive Producer
Andreas Grosch Co-producer
Patrick Gunn Executive Producer
Conrad W. Hall Cinematographer
Michael Z. Hanan Production Designer
John Hansen Art Director
Rick Heinrichs Production Designer
Gale Anne Hurd Producer
Steven Kemper Editor
Stan Lee Executive Producer
Amir J. Malin Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Punisher
1. Dirty Deal [7:36]
2. Surprise! [3:01]
3. Last One [4:58]
4. Professional Work [3:39]
5. Identity Leak [2:49]
6. Family Reunion [3:05]
7. Tragedy's Toll [4:45]
8. Party Crashers [5:55]
9. Violent Vengeance [3:35]
10. Open Wounds [5:40]
11. Building Strength [3:47]
12. Finding Answers [4:52]
13. Restricted Access [6:00]
14. Breaking News [4:50]
15. Late Night Trouble [5:59]
16. Enemy Waters [2:03]
17. Good Neighbors [13:35]
18. Battle of Brawn [4:51]
19. Time to Talk [7:24]
20. One Good Turn [4:45]
21. Planting Thoughts [3:05]
22. Cheating Partner [7:06]
23. Loyalty Issues [3:22]
24. Pursuing Justice [5:21]
25. Setting Traps [1:36]
26. Last Target [2:50]
27. Memories [2:33]
28. For the Family [9:36]

Customer Reviews