The Shape of Things to Come

The Shape of Things to Come

Director: George McCowan Cast: Jack Palance, Carol Lynley, John Ireland

DVD (Wide Screen)

$14.33 $14.99 Save 4% Current price is $14.33, Original price is $14.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, January 22
5 New & Used Starting at $10.33


George McCowan's science fiction film The Shape of Things to Come gets its second DVD release on this title. The film is presented in a widescreen anamorphic transfer that preserves the original theatrical aspect ratio of 1.66:1. English and French subtitles are accessible. Supplemental materials include television advertisements for the film, reproductions of the poster, and the French theatrical trailer. This is a fine release from Blue Underground.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/30/2004
UPC: 0827058104098
Original Release: 1979
Rating: PG
Source: Blue Underground
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Mono]
Time: 1:38:00
Sales rank: 36,784

Special Features

French theatrical trailer; TV spot; Poster and still gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jack Palance Omus
Carol Lynley Niki
John Ireland Senator Smedley
Barry Morse Dr. John Caball
Nicholas Campbell Jason Caball
Eddie Benton Kim Smedley
Greg Swanson "Sparks"
Linda Carter Actor
Lynda Mason Green Lunar Technician
Bill Jay Members of Niki's Army
Bill Lake Astronaut
Ardon Bess Merrick
Terry Martin Actor
William Hutt Sparks

Technical Credits
George McCowan Director
William Davidson Producer
Seamus Flannery Production Designer
Wally Gentleman Special Effects
Paul Hoffert Score Composer
Martin Lager Screenwriter
Reginald Morris Cinematographer
Harry Alan Towers Producer
Bill Woods Special Effects

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Program Start/Prologue & Main Titles [2:22]
2. New Washington [3:54]
3. Crash Course [5:01]
4. Emergency Repairs [1:51]
5. The Robot Master of Delta Three [7:11]
6. Stealing Star Streak [7:30]
7. The Journey Begins [1:19]
8. The Citadel [6:21]
9. Escape [2:40]
10. Return to Earth [9:40]
11. Searching for Kim [2:03]
12. Children of the Apocalypse [5:04]
13. Blast-Off [7:00]
14. The Nature of the Universe [2:28]
15. The Black Hole [3:57]
16. Journey's End [3:41]
17. Attack of the Robots [4:39]
18. Evil Genius [5:40]
19. Too Late [3:14]
20. Final Confrontation [4:48]
21. Catalysm [5:18]
22. End Credits [2:17]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews