The Whoopee Boys

The Whoopee Boys

Director: John Byrum Cast: Michael O'Keefe, Paul Rodriguez, Denholm Elliott


$19.12 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.12, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, January 24
2 New & Used Starting at $14.16


Jake (Michael O'Keefe) and Barney (Paul Rodriguez) are a pair of New York City street peddlers who leave the Big Apple for the warmer climes of Palm Beach in this comedy romance. What they find is a good-hearted socialite named Olivia (Lucinda Jenney), who needs to land a suitable husband within a month or she will lose her inheritance as well as the orphanage she operates. Olivia hatches a plan to solve her problems, but it involves passing off the obnoxious Jake as a cultured and well-bred man of manners. ~ Jennifer Lackman

Product Details

Release Date: 05/24/2016
UPC: 0887090121217
Original Release: 1986
Rating: R
Source: Olive Films
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:29:00
Sales rank: 21,541

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Michael O'Keefe Jake Bateman
Paul Rodriguez Barney
Denholm Elliott Col. Hugh Phelps
Carole Shelley Henrietta Phelps
Andy Bumatai Roy Raja
Marsha Warfield Officer White
Eddie Deezen Eddie Lipshitz
Dan O'Herlihy Judge Sternhill
Elizabeth Arlen Shelley
Karen Smythe Clorinda Antonucci
Joe Spinell Guido Antonucci
Robert Gwaltney Humping the Butler
Lucinda Jenney Olivia Farragut
Stephen Davies Strobe Fennebrest
Taylor Negron Whitey
Greg Germann Tipper
Sandra Bernhard Actor
Farley Granger Actor

Technical Credits
John Byrum Director
Ralf Bode Cinematographer
Jeff Buhai Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Adam Fields Producer
Udi Harpaz Score Composer
Don Ivey Set Decoration/Design
Eric Jenkins Editor
Peter Macgregor-Scott Producer
Jack Nitzsche Score Composer
Pat Norris Costumes/Costume Designer
David Obst Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Charles Rosen Production Designer
Steven Zacharias Executive Producer,Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Whoopee Boys
1. Chapter 1 [10:12]
2. Chapter 2 [10:09]
3. Chapter 3 [12:52]
4. Chapter 4 [8:05]
5. Chapter 5 [11:41]
6. Chapter 6 [11:25]
7. Chapter 7 [13:10]
8. Chapter 8 [10:56]
9. Chapter 9 [:11]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews