The Year Without a Santa Claus

The Year Without a Santa Claus

John Goodman
Director: Jules Bass, Arthur Rankin Jr., Ron Underwood
Cast: John Goodman
Jules Bass, Arthur Rankin Jr., Ron Underwood,

DVD (Wide Screen)

$9.09 $9.99 Save 9% Current price is $9.09, Original price is $9.99. You Save 9%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Jules Bass and Arthur Rankin, Jr.'s 1974 animated classic comes to vivid life for a whole new generation of viewers in this live action holiday adventure starring John Goodman, Chris Kattan, Eddie Griffin, Ethan Suplee, and Carol Kane. When a depressed Santa Claus (Goodman) announces plans to take the year off after becoming convinced that the masses have forgotten the true meaning of Christmas, loyal elves Jingle (Suplee) and Jangle (Griffin) make it their mission to prove their boss wrong. Saving Christmas is going to be no easy task though, because in order to truly show Santa that the spirit of Christmas is alive and well Jingle and Jangle will first have to settle a longstanding feud between Mother Nature (Kane)'s tempestuous sons Heatmiser and Snowmiser. Perhaps, with a little luck and a bit of help from Mother Nature's notoriously disagreeable siblings, Jingle and Jangle may be able to lift Santa's spirits in time to get his sleigh in flight by the time the sun goes down on the biggest night of the year.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/12/2006
UPC: 0085391115120
Original Release: 2006
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 28,881

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
John Goodman Santa Claus
Chris Kattan Sparky
Ethan Suplee Jingle
Eddie Griffin Jangle
Carol Kane Mother Nature
Delta Burke Mrs. Claus
Michael McKean Snowmiser
Harvey Fierstein Heatmiser

Technical Credits
Jules Bass Director,Score Composer,Producer
Arthur Rankin Director,Producer
Ron Underwood Director
Gene Autry Score Composer
Dave Burgess Score Composer
William J. Keenan Teleplay
Maury Laws Score Composer
Johnny Marks Score Composer
Robert L. May Original Story
Romeo Muller Screenwriter
Don Primer Score Composer
Mark Wolper Executive Producer

Customer Reviews