Trick 'R Treat

Trick 'R Treat

Brian Cox
Director: Michael Dougherty Cast: Brian Cox
Brian Cox
, Anna Paquin
Anna Paquin
, Dylan Baker
Dylan Baker
Michael Dougherty

DVD (Wide Screen / Full Frame)

View All Available Formats & Editions


Prolific director Bryan Singer takes a turn towards horror as the producer of this Halloween shocker directed by X2 and Superman Returns screenwriter Mike Dougherty. With four interwoven tales concerning a high-school principal who moonlights as a vicious serial killer, a college-age virgin who's saving herself for that special someone, a woman whose hatred of Halloween is only exceeded by her husband's love of the mischievous holiday, and a callous group of teens who carry out an unforgivably cruel prank, this fall frightener mixes Tarantino-style storytelling with the kind of chills that can only occur on the darkest day of the year. Brian Cox, Anna Paquin, Dylan Baker, and Leslie Bibb all star in a Halloween treat that's sure to deliver a few nasty tricks.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/06/2009
UPC: 0085391176190
Original Release: 2007
Rating: R
Source: Warner Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame, Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:22:00

Special Features

Trick 'R Treat: Season's Greetings; ; Animated Short with Optional Commentary my Michael Dougherty

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Brian Cox Actor
Anna Paquin Actor
Dylan Baker Actor
Leslie Bibb Emma
Tahmoh Penikett Henry
Rochelle Aytes Actor
C. Ernst Harth Giant Baby

Technical Credits
Michael Dougherty Director,Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Ashok Amritraj Executive Producer
William Fay Executive Producer
Mark Freeborn Production Designer
Alex Garcia Executive Producer
Dan Harris Executive Producer
Robert Ivison Editor
Jon Jashni Executive Producer
Peter Lhotka Co-producer
Glen MacPherson Cinematographer
Douglas Pipes Score Composer
Bryan Singer Producer
Thomas Tull Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Trick 'r Treat
1. It's Halloween, Not Hanukkah [4:52]
2. Credits [3:36]
3. Girls' Night Out [2:53]
4. Always Check Your Candy [5:57]
5. Backyard Burial [4:30]
6. Help Me With the Eyes [3:03]
7. Watch Out for Monsters [5:01]
8. Halloween Schoolbus Massacre [6:47]
9. Laurie On the Prowl [3:08]
10. Buried Secrets [3:12]
11. A Bad Joke [2:59]
12. Not a Trick [3:29]
13. What Big Eyes You Have [6:46]
14. Old Mr. Kreeg [4:24]
15. Pumpkin Patch [2:52]
16. Meet Sam [4:44]
17. Something Good to Eat [6:16]
18. Trick Or Treat [2:59]
19. End Credits [4:37]

Customer Reviews