Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail

Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail

Tyler Perry
 Cast: Tyler Perry
Tyler Perry
, Keshia Knight Pulliam
Keshia Knight Pulliam
, Derek Luke
Derek Luke
, Tamela Mann
Tamela Mann

DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled / Dubbed)

$5.99 $9.99 Save 40% Current price is $5.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 40%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 9


Tyler Perry transitions another one of his hit plays to the big screen with this adaptation of Madea Goes to Jail. The successful filmmaker stars once again as the mischief-prone older woman whose exploits this time lead her to jail, where she befriends and reforms a prostitute named Candy (The Cosby Show's Keshia Knight Pulliam).

Product Details

Release Date: 06/16/2009
UPC: 0031398110262
Original Release: 2009
Rating: PG-13
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:43:00
Sales rank: 3,467

Special Features

Closed Caption; Madea Is Back; "Leroy" Law Brown; Looking for the Big House; You Have the Right to Remain Silent!; Bringing in the Heavy Hitters; Madea's Crazy

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Tyler Perry Madea,Joe
Keshia Knight Pulliam Candace Washington
Derek Luke Joshua
Tamela Mann Cora
David Mann Mr. Brown
RonReaco Lee Chuck
Ion Overman Linda Holmes
Vanessa Ferlito Donna
Viola Davis Ellen
Sofía Vergara T.T.
Robin Coleman Big Sal
Bobbi Baker Tonya

Technical Credits
Tyler Perry Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Roger Bobb Producer
Reuben Cannon Producer
Joseph P. Genier Co-producer
Alexander Gruszynski Cinematographer
Kimberly Hardin Casting
Joel C. High Musical Direction/Supervision
Maysie Hoy Editor
Keith G. Lewis Costumes/Costume Designer
Ina Mayhew Production Designer
Michael Paseornek Executive Producer
Alpha Tyler Casting
Aaron Zigman Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail
1. The Simmon's [:00]
2. Madea Trouble [:00]
3. Living for the Lord [:00]
4. An Old Friend [:00]
5. House Party Good People [:00]
6. Good People [:00]
7. You Can [5:05]
8. Protection on the Streets [3:23]
9. Not Your Type [6:10]
10. WWJD? [6:42]
11. Entering the Workforce [3:40]
12. Nothing Going On [5:43]
13. Carrying Weight [2:22]
14. Tried to Be Lenient [4:43]
15. Making Friends [4:46]
16. Madea vs Big Sal [6:40]
17. Forgiveness [5:54]
18. Have to Tell You Something [6:36]
19. Free Madea [:35]
20. Justice for All [6:26]

Customer Reviews