Vietnam in HD

Vietnam in HD

Michael C. Hall
Director: Sammy Jackson Cast: Michael C. Hall
Michael C. Hall
, Edward Burns
Edward Burns
, Kevin Connolly
Kevin Connolly
Sammy Jackson

DVD (Wide Screen)

$9.99 $14.99 Save 33% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $14.99. You Save 33%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The stories of the men who came home from the Vietnam War represent a second silent generation. These are the men who won every battle in a lost war. Using the same experiential approach to storytelling as History's WWII in HD, the six-hour miniseries Vietnam in HD tells their vivid stories. The production premieres color Vietnam footage from private collections, museums, the U.S. government, veteran’s and news organizations, as well as sources from Vietnam. Spanning the massive initial troop build-up in 1965 to the fall of Saigon a decade later, Vietnam in HD presents soldiers' tales of their struggles, courage, and fears. Sound design, using popular music from that era, powerfully evokes the time period and experience. Note: Many scenes are graphic in nature and viewer discretion is advised.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/15/2011
UPC: 0733961256420
Original Release: 2011
Source: A&E Home Video
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 4:42:00
Sales rank: 890

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Michael C. Hall Narrator
Edward Burns Joe Galloway
Kevin Connolly Keith Connolly
Adrian Grenier Barry Romo
Zachary Levi Karl Marlantes
Jennifer Love Hewitt Anne Purcell
Dean Cain Bob Clewall
Dylan McDermott Jim Anderson
Blair Underwood Charles Brown
Armie Hammer Gary Benedetti
Glenn Howerton Donald DeVore
James Marsden Arthur Wiknik
Jerry Ferrara Raymond Torres
Tempestt Bledsoe Elizabeth Allen

Technical Credits
Sammy Jackson Director
Scott L. Reda Executive Producer
Lou Reda Executive Producer
Liz Reph Producer,Screenwriter
Michael Stiller Executive Producer
Susan Werbe Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Vietnam in HD, Disc One
1. Lending a Hand [16:05]
2. Operation Rolling Thunder [7:11]
3. Outnumbered 8 to 1 [6:51]
4. Calling Broken Arrow [7:16]
5. Against Incredible Odds [6:04]
6. Search and Destroy [10:32]
7. Harsh Reality [12:40]
8. Treacherous Terrain [5:59]
9. Morality Wears Down [6:30]
10. Cold Hard Numbers [6:20]
Disc #2 -- Vietnam in HD, Disc Two
1. Surprise Attacks [14:00]
2. Brutality Revealed [8:28]
3. Unsung Heroes [8:03]
4. Lost Cause [6:11]
5. Firestorm of Controversy [16:56]
6. Near Death [8:17]
7. Chaos [8:05]
8. Seizing Hamburger Hill [6:44]
9. Unwelcome Homecoming [8:42]
1. Training and Withdrawing [12:18]
2. Full Alert [9:24]
3. Vietnamization [8:14]
4. Invading Cambodia [8:58]
5. Right Way Out [14:46]
6. Graduation Exercise [8:25]
7. Paris Peace Accords [7:53]
8. Fall of Saigon [9:24]
9. Veteran Pride [4:54]

Customer Reviews