by Big Time RushBig Time Rush


$10.30 $10.99 Save 6% Current price is $10.3, Original price is $10.99. You Save 6%.


Big Time Rush's 2011 sophomore effort, Elevate, features more of the Nickelodeon boy band's pop-oriented dance-rock and R&B-infused music. Once again showcasing the talents of singers Kendall Schmidt, James Maslow, Carlos Pena Jr., and Logan Henderson, the album brings to mind a mix of Maroon 5's funky soul-pop and the yearning alt-rock of OneRepublic. This is slick, well-produced pop music that, while aimed at "tween" fans of the band's Nickelodeon TV show, has enough smart songcraft and romantic passion to appeal to even more mature fans of radio-friendly pop music. To these ends, songs like "Music Sounds Better with U," the yearning "No Idea," and the funky "Time of Our Life" are, like most of Elevate, positive-minded and joyful party tracks.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/21/2011
Label: Sony
UPC: 0886979908222
catalogNumber: 799082

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Big Time Rush   Primary Artist
Andrew Goldstein   Keyboards
Mintman   Guitar,Electric Bass
Kevin Hissink   Guitar
Tak Nakazawaz   Guitar
Don E.   Guitar,Keyboards
Jens Koerkemeier   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Cutfather   Producer
Andrew Goldstein   drum programming
Pete Hofmann   Engineer
Frank Musker   Composer
Kuk Harrell   Vocal Producer
Christopher "Tricky" Stewart   Composer,Producer
Thomas Bangalter   Composer
Emanuel Kiriakou   Composer,Producer
Mike Caren   Composer,Producer
Scott Fellows   Executive Producer
Cody Williams   Composer
Lindy Robbins   Composer
Bret Disend   Management
Noel Zancanella   Composer,Producer
Robert Larow   Composer
Jeremy Skaller   Composer
Damon Sharpe   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Arrangements,Vocal Producer
John Hanes   Engineer
Charles Moniz   Engineer
Infinity   Producer
Eric Sanicola   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Christopher Rojas   Composer
Ryan Tedder   Composer,Producer
Jay Sean   Composer,Producer,Vocal Arrangements
Sean Tallman   Engineer
J.R. Rotem   Producer
Toby Gad   Composer,Producer
Dante Jones   Additional Production
Chad Jolley   Vocal Editing
Brian Kennedy   Producer
Jared Cotter   Composer
Brent Kutzle   Composer,Producer
Andrew Wuepper   Engineer
Josh Gudwin   Engineer
Johnny Severin   Composer,Producer
Maria P. Marulanda   Art Direction
Benjamin Cohen   Composer
Lucas Secon   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Engineer
Smith Carlson   Engineer
Alain Quéme   Composer
Drew Ryan Scott   Composer,Vocal Arrangements
Fabian Waltmann   Programming
Jordan Suecof   Composer,Engineer
J-Remy   Producer
Dominic King   Composer
Brian "B-Luv" Thomas   Engineer
Bobby Campbell   Engineer
Chris "Tek" O'Ryan   Engineer
Bobby Bass   Producer
Mich Hansen   Composer
Eric Bellinger   Composer
Brian Kennedy Seals   Composer
Carlos Battey   Composer
Steven Battey   Composer
Keidran Jones   Composer
Kay N' Dustry   Producer
Jens Koerkemeier   Engineer,drum programming
Wayne Anthony Hector   Composer
Chris Rojas   Producer,Engineer,Vocal Producer
Terius Nash   Composer,Producer
Antario Holmes   Composer,Producer
Nicholas "Ras" Furlong   Composer
Jonathan Rotem   Composer
Terrence DH   Engineer
Orange Factory Music   Producer
Ole Brodersen   Composer
Logan Henderson   Composer
Khaled Rohaim   Composer,Producer
Kasper Larsen   Composer
James Maslow   Composer
Donald McLean   Composer
Daniel Wayne   Composer
Charlie Greenberg   Composer
Alexander Gaskarth   Composer
Evan "Kidd" Bogart   Composer
Carlos Pena   Composer
Kendall Schmidt   Composer

Customer Reviews