The E. M. Forster Collection : 11 Complete Works

The E. M. Forster Collection : 11 Complete Works

by E. M. Forster

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


11 complete novels and short stories by English novelist and short story writer E. M. Forster.

1) Where Angels Fear to Tread
2) The Longest Journey
3) A Room with a View
4) Howards End
5) The Machine Stops
6) The Story of a Panic
7) The Other Side of the Hedge
8) The Celestial Omnibus
9) Other Kingdom
10) The Curate's Friend
11) The Road from Colonus

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013214408
Publisher: Seven Treasures Publications
Publication date: 11/01/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 306,356
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Born in London in 1879, E. M. Forster is the author of six novels: Where Angels Fear to Tread, The Longest Journey, A Room with a View, Howard’s End, A Passage to India, and Maurice, the last published posthumously. He also wrote a number short stories, in addition to criticism and essays. His books have been adapted into several popular movies. He was nominated for the Nobel Prize in Literature in 13 separate years. He died in 1970.

Date of Birth:

January 1, 1879

Date of Death:

June 7, 1970

Place of Birth:


Place of Death:

Coventry, England


B. A. in classics, King's College, Cambridge, 1900; B. A. in history, 1901; M.A., 1910

Customer Reviews