Emperor and Clown (A Man of His Word Series #4)

Emperor and Clown (A Man of His Word Series #4)

by Dave Duncan


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, February 20
10 New & Used Starting at $2.41


The saga of Inos and Rap comes to its thrilling conclusion in the final Man of His Word novel from “one of the leading masters of epic fantasy” ( Publishers Weekly ).

With Inos married to the wrong man and Rap dying in a dungeon, obviously the cause is hopeless. Only Aunt Kade refuses to admit defeat . . . 

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781497640375
Publisher: Open Road Integrated Media LLC
Publication date: 05/20/2014
Series: A Man of His Word Series , #4
Pages: 474
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Dave Duncan (1933–2018) was born in Scotland, and received his diploma from Dundee High School and got his college education at the University of Saint Andrews. He moved to Canada in 1955, where he lived with his wife. Duncan spent thirty years as a petroleum geologist. He has had dozens of fantasy and science fiction novels published, among them A Rose-Red City , Magic Casement , and The Reaver Road , as well as a highly praised historical novel, Daughter of Troy , published, for commercial reasons, under the pseudonym Sarah B. Franklin. He also published the Longdirk series of novels, Demon Sword , Demon Knight , and Demon Rider , under the name Ken Hood.
In the fall of 2007, Duncan’s 2006 novel, Children of Chaos , published by Tor Books, was nominated for both the Prix Aurora Award and the Endeavour Award. In May 2013, Duncan, a 1989 founding member of SFCanada, was honored by election as a lifetime member by his fellow writers, editors, and academics. He passed away in 2018. Visit https://www.daveduncanauthor.com/ for more information on the author.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Emperor and Clown (A Man of His Word Series #4) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ryannah05 More than 1 year ago
This is the final book in my favorite series. It brings all the divergent plotlines back together, and everything makes sense by the end. The development of Rap's understanding of honor and honesty is fully completed. There are unexpected twists right up until the end. This printing is not so great (lots of typos), but the story is fantastic!