Enchanted: The Best of Robert Gass & on Wings of Song

Enchanted: The Best of Robert Gass & on Wings of Song

by Robert Gass & On Wings of Song


$13.76 $15.99 Save 14% Current price is $13.76, Original price is $15.99. You Save 14%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 12


Enchanted: The Best of Robert Gass & on Wings of Song collects seven of the choral group's most memorable performances, including the Sanskrit chants "Beyond the Beyond (Heart of Perfect Wisdom)," "Om Namaha Shivaya," and "Shri Ram." The album also features "Alleluia (To the Canon in D)," "Woa Woa," and the group's own composition "Kyrie." Reflecting the band's wide repertoire of chants and songs, this collection is an appropriate starting point for anyone curious about Robert Gass & on Wings of Song.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/02/1999
Label: Spring Hill
UPC: 0718795602223
catalogNumber: 6022
Rank: 182430

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Robert Gass & On Wings of Song   Primary Artist
Robert Gass   Organ,Synthesizer,Percussion,Piano,Keyboards,Chant,Tibetan Bells,Recitation,Piano (Grand)
Jonathan Goldman   Chant,Tibetan Bells
Kay Gardner   Flute
Glen Velez   Percussion
Linda Goodman   Vocals,Group Member
Volker Nahrmann   Percussion
Robin Wills   Group Member
Nurudafina Pili Abena   Drums,Shakere
Randy Armstrong   Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Sitar
Lyra Bessey-Engel   Vocals
Mike Brady   Vocals,Group Member
Rupert Clark   Vocals,Group Member
Ward Clark   Vocals,Group Member
Curt Colby   Group Member
Sylvia Danskin   Vocals,Group Member
Deirdre DiDonna   Vocals,Group Member
Tony Diemond   Vocals,Group Member
Peter Engel   Vocals,Group Member
Laurie Farrell   Vocals,Group Member
Debra Grollman   Vocals,Group Member
Tod Gross   Vocals,Group Member
Allison Grover   Vocals,Group Member
Prajna Hallstrom   Vocals,Group Member
Jane Howard   Choir Director
Kent Howard   Vocals,Group Member
Linda Kaiser   Vocals,Group Member
Krishnabai   Vocals
Ken LaRoche   Wood Flute,Nepalese Flute
Martha Leader   Vocals,Group Member
Leona Luba   Vocals,Group Member
Maggie Miller   Vocals,Group Member
Greg Mott   Vocals,Group Member
Harry Newell   Vocals,Group Member
Carl Ollivier   Group Member
Marty Quinn   Percussion,Conga,Cymbals,Tabla
Wendy Rezzonico   Vocals,Group Member
Susan Scheib   Vocals,Group Member
Divya Shinn   Vocals,Group Member
Sharmane Simard   celtic harp
Lesley Smith   Vocals,Group Member
Vijaya Stevenson   Vocals,Group Member
Paul Temple   Vocals,Group Member
Elaine Bomford   Group Member
Mikl Brawner   Tamboura
Sallie Deans   Group Member
Ginny Elkin   Vocals,Group Member
Ron Feintech   Group Member
Sallie Fleishman   Group Member
Charlie Goldensher   Group Member
Diana Grey   Group Member
Earlita Horne   Group Member
Margo Krimmel   Harp,celtic harp
Lisa Kuhn   Group Member
Kevin Lake   Group Member
Warren Laroche   Group Member
Nadine Laughlin   Group Member
Polly Laurelchild   Group Member
Brit Lay   Group Member
Marie Littlehale   Vocals,Group Member
Bhaskar Marlin   Vocals,Group Member
Rodney Mashia   Vocals,Group Member
Bob Mendenhall   Vocals,Group Member
Sydney Amara Morris   Group Member
Eileen Mullen   Group Member
Joel Peterson   Vocals
Fran Pfister   Group Member
Linda Proulx   Group Member
Hugh Renick   Vocals
Ann Rogers   Group Member
Dudley Shepard   Group Member
M.M. Shepard   Group Member
Amy Thau   Group Member
Marnie Williams   Group Member
Peter Johnson   Group Member
Kathleen Stevenson   Group Member
Harrison Gass   Group Member
Clay Reeves   Natural Sounds
Diane Stolar   Group Member
Rama Winslow   Group Member
Chaula Hopefisher   Group Member
Paul Dionne   Group Member
Bob Goodearl   Group Member
Devi Mathieu   Group Member
Yatri Cathryn Taussis   Group Member
Patricia Rose Wagner   Group Member
Basil Harris   Group Member
Ars Nova   Background Vocals
William Allaudin Mathieu   Choir Director
Marty Quinn   Percussion
Ken LaRoche   Wood Flute

Technical Credits

Robert Gass   Arranger,Producer,Liner Notes,Audio Production
Kevin Clock   Engineer
Tina Hanson   Engineer
Gordon Hookailo   Engineer
Mickey Houlihan   Sound Effects,Engineer
Karen Kane   Engineer
Jeff Shuey   Engineer
Mark Wessel   Engineer
Mark Berger   Artwork
Barbara Zuckerman   Engineer
Bill Horwedel   Art Direction
Traditional   Composer
John Bray   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews