Endling #1: The Last

Endling #1: The Last

by Katherine Applegate

Paperback(Reprint)

$6.39 $7.99 Save 20% Current price is $6.39, Original price is $7.99. You Save 20%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Overview

In this first book of an epic middle grade series, Katherine Applegate takes us on an unforgettable journey.

A New York Times bestseller from the beloved author of the action-packed Animorphs series and the award-winning The One and Only Ivan.

Byx is the youngest member of her dairne pack. Believed to possess remarkable abilities, her mythical doglike species has been hunted to near extinction in the war-torn kingdom of Nedarra.

After her pack is hunted down and killed, Byx fears she may be the last of her species. The Endling. So Byx sets out to find safe haven, and to see if the legends of other hidden dairnes are true.

Along the way, she meets new allies—both animals and humans alike—who each have their own motivations for joining her quest. And although they begin as strangers, they become their own kind of family—one that will ultimately uncover a secret that may threaten every creature in their world.

Building on the success of her critically acclaimed novels The One and Only Ivan, Crenshaw, and Wishtree, while also returning to her action-packed fantasy roots of Animorphs, the Endling series is Katherine Applegate at her finest. With its enthralling characters, unique setting, and gripping adventure, this series is the perfect next read for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland.

Don't miss the second book in the series, Endling #2: The First!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062335548
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 03/05/2019
Series: Endling Series , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 28,090
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Katherine Applegate is the author of The One and Only Ivan, winner of the Newbery Medal and a #1 New York Times bestseller. Her other books include the acclaimed Wishtree, Crenshaw, Home of the Brave, and the Roscoe Riley Rules series. She lives in California with her family. www.endlingbooks.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Endling #1: The Last 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous 3 months ago
good story
Anonymous 5 months ago
As an adult I found this book to be a nice quick read with some clever and enriching characters. The plot is not overly complicated, so this would be a good story for you to read and share with your child. Over all a nice engaging story with a new take on the "Fellowship Fantasy" that also has a bonus of being an opening for discussion on the perils of species extinction.
Anonymous 11 months ago
Sympathetic characters. Exciting adventures. Not just for middle schoolers. As a grandmother I enjoyed it as much as the grandchildren.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I+loved+this+book%2C+and+though+I+am+an+adult%2C+I+kept+saying%2C+%22One+more+chapter...%22+before+bed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Terrific book, could not put the book down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm ready for the next book of this series . At least I hope that there will be a next one