Essential R&B: Summer 2010

Essential R&B: Summer 2010


1 New & Used Starting at $1.99


Essential R&B: Summer 2010, released by Rhino U.K., entails not just R&B but R&B-leaning pop, rap, and dance-pop that bears little relation to rhythm and blues. While the selections are mostly up to date, some of them reach back a couple years (John Legend's "Green Light" and Jennifer Hudson's "Spotlight," for instance). Among the more popular songs included here are Usher's "OMG," Alicia Keys' "Try Sleeping with a Broken Heart," Alexandra Burke's "Broken Heels," and Chipmunk's "Look for Me." All in all, a decent, if somewhat random, round-up of major charting U.K. singles circa mid 2010.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/28/2010
Label: Sony Uk
UPC: 0886977371127
catalogNumber: 7737112

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Janet Jackson   Composer
Luther Campbell   Composer
Bernard Edwards   Composer
Nile Rodgers   Composer
Jamie Foxx   Composer
R. Kelly   Composer
Robert "Kool" Bell   Composer
Ronald Bell   Composer
George "Funky" Brown   Composer
Leonard Caston   Composer
Hod David   Composer
K. Fingers   Composer
Isaac Hayes   Composer
Norman Harris   Composer
Arnold Hennings   Composer
David Hobbs   Composer
Terry Lewis   Composer
Andrea Martin   Composer
Robert "Spike" Mickens   Composer
David Porter   Composer
Mark Ross   Composer
Dennis "D.T." Thomas   Composer
Diane Warren   Composer
Richard Westfield   Composer
Graham Wilson   Composer
Sean Hurley   Composer
James Harris   Composer
Loren Hill   Composer
Kevin Veney   Composer
Julian Brookhouse   Composer
Miguel Drummond   Composer
Frank Wilson   Composer
Tony Reyes   Composer
Max Martin   Composer
Mike Elizondo   Composer
Shakira   Composer
Marvin Scandrick   Composer
James Scheffer   Composer
Will Smith   Composer
Musze   Composer
Pharrell Williams   Composer
Anita Poree   Composer
André Benjamin   Composer
Beresford Romeo   Composer
Carsten Schack   Composer
Alton Taylor   Composer
Balewa Muhammad   Composer
Courtney Sills   Composer
Mike Caren   Composer
Justin Timberlake   Composer
Nelly Furtado   Composer
Colin Harper   Composer
John Reid   Composer
Alicia Keys   Composer
Brandon White   Composer
Breyon Prescott   Composer
Kasseem Dean   Composer
Massimo Gabutti   Composer
Eritza Laues   Composer
Maurizio Lobina   Composer
Eric Stamile   Composer
Rich Shelton   Composer
John Stephens   Composer
Patrick "Plain Pat" Reynolds   Composer
David Guetta   Composer
Keir Gist   Composer
Ryan Tedder   Composer
Shaffer Smith   Composer
Omari Grandberry   Composer
J.R. Rotem   Composer
Jeff Bhasker   Composer
James Fauntleroy   Composer
Chris Brown   Composer
Jack Splash   Composer
T-Pain   Composer
Skepta   Composer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer
Luke Boyd   Composer
Leona Lewis   Composer
Matthew "Smokey" Harper   Composer
Ari Levine   Composer
Chipmunk   Composer
Savan Kotecha   Composer
Faheem Najm   Composer
Adam Messinger   Composer
Nasri Atweh   Composer
Neon Hitch   Composer
Shellback   Composer
Bruno Mars   Composer
Kevin Lyttle   Composer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer
Alonzo Stevenson   Composer
Robin Tadross   Composer
Nick Van De Wall   Composer
Nadir Khayat   Composer
M. McHenry   Composer
Brandon Melancon   Composer
Christopher Wongwon   Composer
Lucas Secon   Composer
Sean Foreman   Composer
O. Goldstein   Composer
Philip Lawrence   Composer
S. Battey   Composer
G. Randone   Composer
Shad Moss   Composer
J. Baptiste   Composer
Jeremy Reeves   Composer
Ray Romulus   Composer
Richard Nowels   Composer
M. Humphrey   Composer
K. Roberson   Composer
H. Simmons   Composer
John Conte   Composer
Nathan L. Walker   Composer
Jonathan Yip   Composer
Kesha Sebert   Composer
Benjamin Levin   Composer
James Ho   Composer
Fin Greenall   Composer
Estelle Swaray   Composer
James T. Brown   Composer
Ross Campbell   Composer
Melisa Young   Composer
R. Richard   Composer
Hugh Brankin   Composer
James S. Carter   Composer
Kenneth Karlin   Composer
Armando C. Perez   Composer
Tramar Dillard   Composer
Bilal Hajji   Composer
Lance Agyepong   Composer
Talay Riley   Composer
Amerie Mi Marie Rogers   Composer
Brian Kennedy Seals   Composer
Jason Desrouleaux   Composer
Christopher Henderson   Composer
Jason Harrow   Composer
Dominique Anthony Thomas   Composer
Nick Thorp   Composer
Marcella Brailsford   Composer
Skinner Glenn   Composer
Raeon Primus   Composer
Tiffany Amber   Composer
Lemar Obika   Composer
August Rigo   Composer
Ruben Fernhout   Composer
Claydes Smith   Composer
Keidran Jones   Composer
Michael Warren   Composer
Michael Hannides   Composer
Anthony McLean   Composer
Anthony Hannides   Composer
Daron Tavaris Jones   Composer
Pierrot Volpeliere   Composer
Michael Marcel Keith   Composer
Bobby Ray Simmons   Composer
William Adams   Composer
Evan "Kidd" Bogart   Composer
Earl "Ben J" Benjamin   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews