Eva and the Lost Pony (Owl Diaries Series #8)

Eva and the Lost Pony (Owl Diaries Series #8)

by Rebecca Elliott


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!

In the eighth book in this USA Today bestselling series, a big storm is coming to Treetopolis! Eva and her classmates are also getting ready to take their very important Owl Oath -- a promise to protect the other animals in the forest by being brave and wise and kind. Eva needs to come up with a project that proves she is ready to take the oath. When the storm hits, Eva tries to help a lost pony. But it's so rainy and windy that she gets caught in the storm, too! Will Eva be brave and wise and kind enough to save the day?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781338163032
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 02/27/2018
Series: Owl Diaries Series , #8
Pages: 80
Sales rank: 990
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.30(d)
Age Range: 5 - 7 Years

About the Author

Rebecca Elliott has illustrated many children's books, including Kiss, Kiss Good Night. She wrote and illustrated the Owl Diaries series, Just Because, and Zoo Girl (which was nominated for the Kate Greenaway Medal). She lives with her family in the countryside of Suffolk, England. Visit her at rebeccaelliott.com.

Table of Contents

Table of Contents1: Remember Me?2: The Owl Oath3: The Storm Soldier4: Thunder Disaster!5: A Big Sorry 6: I'm No Owl!7: A Surprise Visitor8: The Keepers of the Forest Ball

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews